We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERNIGHT with the grandkids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice stay with you and would certainly stay again.
Just could use more towels and toiletries in the room for summertime - need more then one shower a day. However housekeeping was great at bringing more when called. Very nice staff and kids loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Umiak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a overall pretty decent stay at this hotel minus the fact that we had to move rooms because on our last day they didn't have any rooms with king beds available. The hotel itself is pretty dated and in need of some repairs and renovations. In our first room the bathroom door wouldn't open all the way because it was hitting the toilet which was annoying. They have those horrible popcorn ceilings with bad patch work done to it which made it look tacky. The balcony was not private at all and I had issues with some of the neighboring guests partying and smoking and yelling inappropriate things while my small child wanted to sit out there. I witnessed one guest hop over the barely there divider which was very dangerous, and take chairs from another balcony. Some kind of privacy divider needs to be placed between them. At the very least something needs to happen for safety reasons so guests don't try to climb over a waist height fence drunk and fall. It is the only hotel that I saw with no dividers. On a completely separate note the wifi was also lacking! It was in and out and I couldn't stay connected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autumn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our stay was average. No thrills. Just a clean place to stay. Alittle pricey but convenience to beach excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2417 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing