We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Waiter”
Review of Burtons Grill - CLOSED

Burtons Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Laskin Rd
Description: Burtons Grill is a full service restaurant featuring a variety of seasonal, traditional and regional favorites plus the best burger in Virginia Beach. Burtons offers lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. We love kids and parents will love our healthy kids menu! We accomodate events of all occasions from families dining casually to business meetings and special occasions. Gluten-free and vegetarian menus available. Full service bar and lounge. Patio dining. Private room for up to 45 guests. Plenty of parking and only minutes from the beach.
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Burtons Grill consistently has great food. Best place in Virginia Beach for a nice lunch in an upscale setting. Was pleased with the addition of Bill as a waiter, he is knowledgable and very fun. We had a perfect dining experience. Thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VB_DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burtonsgrill, General Manager at Burtons Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

I hope you many great experiences at Burtons Grill in the future, thank you for your review and your feedback! And I agree, Bill is a great addition, I will recognize him personally.


Best, Cliff Bennett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

You will see from my other reviews of Virginia Beach that we visited quite a few restaurants whilst on a weeks business trip. Out of all the restaurants we visited this was the absolute best. It is about 4km outside of North Beach and cost about $15 in a cab. My colleagues wanted a great steak so I took to trip advisor and this restaurant appeared. All I can say is the food in here was of the utmost quality and to the highest standards. The service complimented the food and the staff extremely attentive. Do your utmost best to visit here because you will not be disappointed.

Thank BobbyVegasEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burtonsgrill, General Manager at Burtons Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you so much! And I must agree, well worth the short drive from the Oceanfront!!!

Cliff Bennett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We visited Burtons Grill based on the great reviews. You can only really tell how great a place is when something does not go as planned. One soup came out cold, but they immediately came out with another bowl that was great. One entree just did not taste good. It was basically bland and not as described. They took it away without question, removed it from the bill, and we ordered another entree that came out in under 10 minutes. Our server was very helpful and did not hesitate to help and did not give any hint of frustration when we sent food back.
Otherwise, the 2 entrees of swordfish were the best I have tasted in years. The calamari was phenomenal. This is not an exaggeration. It tasted fresh and had the perfect amount of jalapenos and peppers. I could have eaten two more plates.
Even with those two setbacks, I highly recommend Burtons.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lambertcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burtonsgrill, General Manager at Burtons Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

I would like you to know that I sincerely appreciate your thoughtful comments, as well as your patience and understanding. We ALWAYS want to get it right the first time, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make sure you enjoyed your experience!

Cliff Bennett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Burtons always gives you quality food. If you like wine, go on Wednesday because you can get 2 entrees and a good bottle of wine for 39.95. I love the stuffed zucchini appetizer and fire shrimp.
The staff is very professional. We had Bill wait on us last time, and he was helpful and friendly. Don't miss out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josie768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burtonsgrill, General Manager at Burtons Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Yum! Yum! - what a great title to your review! Everyone should know that our staff reads these reviews too and it truly means a great deal to them when they are mentioned specifically. So I would most like to thank you for recognizing Bill. Thanks!!

Cliff Bennett, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

WOW....Nice eatery. FRESH & the best Gluten Free menu and food I have experienced thus far. Great food and service to match. Yes, you will pay a little but well worth it...I will be back ...Nice work Burton's Grill!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burtonsgrill, General Manager at Burtons Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

We are so glad to read that you recognize the FRESH and the value of our offerings! Thank you so much for choosing us!

Sincerely, Cliff Bennett, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burtons Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing