We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$249
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$167
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
573
517
269
131
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
517
269
131
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoceanfront roomindoor poolfree breakfastocean viewhot breakfastbeach frontbeds were comfortableyogurthotel restaurantnice stayboard walkoff seasonfamily vacationbalconyboardwalkbw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Although knew I would not be staying at the Oceanfront part of this Best Western (part of a group tour) was dismayed to find that this part would be right next to a Multi-storey carpark.
On a number of occasions was disturbed from sleep by vehs entering or leaving this carpark during the hours of darkness. Bit of a pain having to cross a main street to get to the hotel for breakfast but thankfully traffic was light and there is a crossing nearby. You need to get to the breakfast room earlyish unless you want to join a sometimes lengthy queue and then try to find a table to sit. Breakfast is good however, with a choice of hot or continental.

Room Tip: Spend more and get a room on the seafront !
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank happytraveller085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I would have never stayed at this hotel, only someone was being so generous and paid for my husband and I to go away for our anniversary. OMG, this is the worst hotel and experience I have ever had! I don't know where in the hotel, guests who rated this hotel as excellent, stayed. The hotel is very old and worn down, they say they are remodeling, but I don't where in or outside the hotel, renovation is being done. Our room was very old, carpet pulled up by air conditioner and wall; ceilings discolored/molded; we had bugs on the window, curtain and ceiling...and no it was not b/c we opened the patio door. Had to request that housekeeping spray our room, and they had to come to remove the multiple spider webs between air conditioner and wall! Beds were so hard, that my husband began having hip pain the day after our first night stay. The "free" breakfast was HORRIBLE...just because something is free does not mean it should taste free. Food tasted as if it was re-cooked from days prior. I am a person who pays for quality, cleanliness and service. If you just want an oceanview then I would recommend you pack a sleeping bag and camp out on the beach than to pay ANY money for this subpar location. Never will go to this or any BEST WESTERN again!!!!!!!

Room Tip: My tip for choosing a good room is choose one at a different hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank w23577532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

All of the rooms have a view of the ocean. They overlook the boarwalk as well. This was a very nice place to stay at a very reasonable price. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. THere is a little ice cream shop on the way out to the beach. The main road on the other side of the hotel where there are many beach shops and restaurants to choose from. The beach is groomed every morning and there are chairs, cabanas and umbrellas available to rent if you choose. We had a great time there!

Room Tip: I dont know if there is a bad room to be had. We were on the 7th floor and had a great view of the ocean and could watch the dolphins swim as well and a great sunrise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseloverdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A yearly conference that turned into a great girls weekend with beautiful views and wonderful weather. Thanks to all the staff who made it a great stay. We look forward to staying again next year. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews