We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
AR
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were in Virginia Beach for a convention and stayed at the Best Western Oceanfront Virginia Beach our stay was for 5 days. Balcony view was the best feature but overall everything was good, clean room comfortable bed etc. Location is easy walking to many places to shop, eat, or just go down to the water. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvhorsesAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    450
    248
    114
    83
See reviews for
654
407
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

the hotel was great, bed a lil stiff but still slept good. close to all the shops, and things happening. continental breakfast, more than we bargained for, it was great. staff was friendly and inviting. pool was warm and clean, my daugther loved it.

Room Tip: make sure both room cards work before splitting up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talking Rock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights and everything was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location, walking distance to everything and love the boardwalk. I would return to this hotel again if we came back to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here in march in an oceanfront room, overall layout was good and the balcony view alone made the place woth it. Rooms and hallways could use to be updated in general but all in all it's a solid place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we would definately recommend this hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked, had refrig, coffee pot, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. The only con would be the parking, it is limited but if you can't find a spot, just ask at the desk and they will so you were to park. The breakfast was good, a little crowded but it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank richardsU6812MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Mangers and other employee were nice except the over night front desk lady. My fiancé called to ask for tooth brushes and when he went down to grab them cause there was no body to take it our room, she literarily threw them at him in another word she didnt hand them to him. The next day we went out for dinner and when we came back there was no parking, so there was a person who was redirecting people where to park. We didnt feel safe to park the car on the side of the garage cause it was brand new car. How ever, i went to speak to a mnager regarding the parking, so the same lady was there. I told her the problem and her answer was what ever the guy told u to do just do it, i tried ro explain the situation again and she cut me off saying " are you going to let me talk"!! At that point i was thrown off and extremely upset, i requested to speak to the manger and she said he is the manger " the guy who redirected us" we went back and told him what happened. He apologized on her behalf and his supervisor said the same thing. After that no one bothered to call us ir anything for any apology or anything. That incident ruined my whole anniversary weekend/ memorial weekend and i regret staying there and even giving them an opportunity.In fact, we wanted to visit ocean breeze " water park" and we were told that they have tickets for a less price then at the door. So we went a head and purchased them and after waiting 30 minutes; we were told that they Do Not have them!! I Do Not recommend to stay at best western for anyone cause of their bad customer service/ attitude. it is a Big mistake !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DANNYH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

the best western in virginia beach was an excellent hotel. Nice staff. the high speed internet was not high speed. breakfast bar was very good. i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach. The wireless internet here on property is scheduled for repair to increase bandwidth. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait until your return stay! The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront loves repeat guests! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
975 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#79 of 109 in Virginia Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

Property: Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Address: 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our non-oceanfront rooms, which are located across the street from our hotel, in a 3-story motor-inn style building with exterior corridors. Non-oceanfront rooms feature double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is also included as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing