We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Talking Rock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights and everything was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location, walking distance to everything and love the boardwalk. I would return to this hotel again if we came back to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    467
    257
    119
    86
See reviews for
688
414
38
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here in march in an oceanfront room, overall layout was good and the balcony view alone made the place woth it. Rooms and hallways could use to be updated in general but all in all it's a solid place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we would definately recommend this hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked, had refrig, coffee pot, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. The only con would be the parking, it is limited but if you can't find a spot, just ask at the desk and they will so you were to park. The breakfast was good, a little crowded but it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank richardsU6812MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Mangers and other employee were nice except the over night front desk lady. My fiancé called to ask for tooth brushes and when he went down to grab them cause there was no body to take it our room, she literarily threw them at him in another word she didnt hand them to him. The next day we went out for dinner and when we came back there was no parking, so there was a person who was redirecting people where to park. We didnt feel safe to park the car on the side of the garage cause it was brand new car. How ever, i went to speak to a mnager regarding the parking, so the same lady was there. I told her the problem and her answer was what ever the guy told u to do just do it, i tried ro explain the situation again and she cut me off saying " are you going to let me talk"!! At that point i was thrown off and extremely upset, i requested to speak to the manger and she said he is the manger " the guy who redirected us" we went back and told him what happened. He apologized on her behalf and his supervisor said the same thing. After that no one bothered to call us ir anything for any apology or anything. That incident ruined my whole anniversary weekend/ memorial weekend and i regret staying there and even giving them an opportunity.In fact, we wanted to visit ocean breeze " water park" and we were told that they have tickets for a less price then at the door. So we went a head and purchased them and after waiting 30 minutes; we were told that they Do Not have them!! I Do Not recommend to stay at best western for anyone cause of their bad customer service/ attitude. it is a Big mistake !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DANNYH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

the best western in virginia beach was an excellent hotel. Nice staff. the high speed internet was not high speed. breakfast bar was very good. i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach. The wireless internet here on property is scheduled for repair to increase bandwidth. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait until your return stay! The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront loves repeat guests! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront. We had room with balcony with great view of beach/ocean. There was also a nice outdoor pool if you prefer - which I do at times. I would have liked it better if pool was on the beach side of hotel, it was just a short walk from the beach. The service was great, the rooms very comfortable, and it was a really good deal for the price. Hope we can come back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 464carolynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review on the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our guests while they are here. The indoor and outdoor pool are just a few amenities we offer to our guests and glad the outdoor pool is somewhere you like to hang out. :-) Your oceanfront view will be waiting for you on your return stay back to the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Checked in on a Monday, was given a room on 3rd floor almost to the end of the hallway. NO ONE ELSE WAS ON THIS SIDE OF THE FLOOR! Horrible rm, hadn't been vacummed dry grass and food all over the floor. I didn't feel like calling down so just kept my sandles on in the room. Out on the balcolny, balcolny full of sand, I mean pile of it. As I said I'm far from the center and my balcolny is directly above the cafe, noisy! The internet has been sketchy, freq going down. Housekeeping never came by, I had do not disturb on in the morning, but it was obvious the hall never got vacummed, same trash as it was last night. Parking is horrible, got blocked in this morning by a delivery 18 wheeler, had to wait for them to move so was late to my meeting. Come back this evening, no parking, there was 2 big buses in the lot! One was parked taking up a reg and a handicapped parking spot! No handicapped placard displayed. So I had to park in the dark dingy parking garage across the street. Can't open door or sit long on the balcolny due to all the noise and music coming from the cafe! Have had a can of soda in fridge 24 hrs and it still isn't good and cold and there are no controls for the fridge. Bathroom fan extremely loud. Tub slow draining.
On the plus side, a new addition is the clean remote, new remotes that are in a stand up box stating they have been sanitized, nice big flat screen tv and the beds were comfortable. Buffet breakfast was good.
Maybe I was placed in the worse rooms because I paid through priceline, 2 others checking in at the same time were placed up high and they didn't go thru a third party. If I had known of where the room was situated and the noise problem, I would have asked for something different, up higher. Would I stay again? I don't know, I can get other rooms for cheaper that have parking across the street. For this price I can get a place that I don't have to park across the street and have a clean room.

Room Tip: Ask for a south room up high but not over shorewinds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerannlanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. For future reference, please know that immediately contacting the Front Desk is very helpful in assisting you with a great stay. Your comments have also been shared with the Executive Housekeeper so cleanliness issues are addressed with the housekeepers. When checking in early before guaranteed check in time, which is 4 p.m., we place guests in the first available room for their room type. The request for a higher floor was not specified so when you checked in with us, the third floor was the only floor available. The other rooms that were checking in around you were different rooms types that were ready on higher floors. Our staff here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront makes every attempt to be sure all of our guests are enjoying their stay with us the entire time. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#77 of 109 in Virginia Beach
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
12.4 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

Property: Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Address: 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our non-oceanfront rooms, which are located across the street from our hotel, in a 3-story motor-inn style building with exterior corridors. Non-oceanfront rooms feature double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is also included as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing