We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Virginia Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very much enjoyed the stay. I feel I received a great value and couldn't beat the location. First class staff all the way. Would definitely consider staying again if I find myself in the Virginia Beach area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have stayed at here several times and have always been satisfied. Friendly staff,good value.Hotel is at a good location with several restaurants within easy walking distance. A couple of outdoor stages with some pretty good bands playing nightly are also nearby

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Airshownut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were in Virginia Beach for a convention and stayed at the Best Western Oceanfront Virginia Beach our stay was for 5 days. Balcony view was the best feature but overall everything was good, clean room comfortable bed etc. Location is easy walking to many places to shop, eat, or just go down to the water. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvhorsesAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

the hotel was great, bed a lil stiff but still slept good. close to all the shops, and things happening. continental breakfast, more than we bargained for, it was great. staff was friendly and inviting. pool was warm and clean, my daugther loved it.

Room Tip: make sure both room cards work before splitting up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights and everything was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location, walking distance to everything and love the boardwalk. I would return to this hotel again if we came back to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here in march in an oceanfront room, overall layout was good and the balcony view alone made the place woth it. Rooms and hallways could use to be updated in general but all in all it's a solid place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we would definately recommend this hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything worked, had refrig, coffee pot, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. The only con would be the parking, it is limited but if you can't find a spot, just ask at the desk and they will so you were to park. The breakfast was good, a little crowded but it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank richardsU6812MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £63 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our non-oceanfront rooms, which are located across the street from our hotel, in a 3-story motor-inn style building with exterior corridors. Non-oceanfront rooms feature double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is also included as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing