We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff. Direct access to the beach. The pictures of the hotel on the internet were accurate with was very pleasing. The parking garage is a little tight but there are good parking spaces in the parking lot adjacent to the hotel. Overall -great value and good experience. Will gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had 80 people attend a family reunion held at The Best Western Oceanfront Virginia Beach with glowing reviews from the whole family. The banquet on site served good food and a very accommodating staff. The rooms all were clean and comfortable. The breakfast included in the price was a real plus. We came the year before to see which hotels were willing to host a big group like ours and most said the were not interested. I would recommend this hotel for a clean
comfortable room with a good view at a decent price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront in Virginia Beach. We are very glad you and your entire family had a great time with us. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our guests and now your family can tell their friends what a fun experience you had. Be sure to visit us again on your return trip! The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront loves repeat guests! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was in a good location but in my opinion was just average. However, the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. There was confusion with the hotel parking and I didn't find the desk staff to be very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Viginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront in Virginia Beach. We are centrally located here on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront and within walking distance to many area attractions. Look us up again on your return stay back to Virginia Beach. We love repeat guests! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Manager was extremely rude to my wife, we complained that we reserved a room not oceanfront and we thought it was in the main building, for our surprise it was across the street were the room are really cheap and not to our standards. He without any reason at all cancelled the reservation. Then he told my wife that I should be discussing the arrangement with him and not her, like her word do not worth a thing. We know the importance of addressing a guest complains, especially in our case the we have children. They didn't care about our family and that's for me is unacceptable. You has lost a value client that travel a lot with his family. That GM should be working in another industry instead of hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Here at the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront, there are 166 oceanfront rooms with a private balcony facing the ocean here on the boardwalk side of Atlantic Avenue. All of our non-oceanfront rooms, which are a total of 48, are located directly across the street (Atlantic Avenue) in our separate building with open corridors: no view. We keep this information readily available for guests to view at all times. The Best Western PLUS Oceanfront does not want any of its guests to be confused at any time before, during or after their stay with us. The manager on duty at the front desk was not the General Manager of our property, but will be reminded of our I-Care policies here at the Best Western PLUS. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This motel is clean, up to date, friendly staff, and has a wonderful ocean front view. Beach access is immediately outside the door. The part I most appreciated was not having to pass the front desk in my swim suit to get to the beach. You are able to exit the back of the building just off the elevator onto the beautiful beach. I highly recommend staying here. Only drawback is if you want a good breakfast--plan to eat out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Raysha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwvabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Your review of the Best Western PLUS Oceanfront here in Virginia Beach is perfect! Your description of the hotel really sets the scene for a glorious vacation. Thank you for sharing with other TripAdvisor users. Be sure to visit us on your return stay back to Virginia Beach. We love repeat guests! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I made our reservations through the Best Western 800#. Perhaps if I would have called the hotel directly I would have been given more information about the logistics of this hotel. I am not sure if all non ocean view rooms are across the street from the one directly on the boardwalk but ours was. That was a surprise. We did have easier access to the outdoor swimming pool, which was on our side of the street. The indoor pool was with the ocean side rooms. Parking in the lot was a challenge because of the number of people who had reservations. Guess that is to be expected in a beach resort area. We had a hard time finding seats for breakfast some mornings as we switched times from day to day. The day we were leaving we went early and had no trouble finding a table. The front desk people were extremely helpful with information about where to eat and were very pleasant. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelemerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We enjoyed our experience at this Best Western, it was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was good also. We sat on the balcony and watched the dolphins in the ocean which was great. Recommend this place for your next vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £52 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our non-oceanfront rooms, which are located across the street from our hotel, in a 3-story motor-inn style building with exterior corridors. Non-oceanfront rooms feature double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is also included as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing