We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sunrise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family and I stayed at BWPO and enjoyed our stay..continental breakfast was nice, staff courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfy. I would recommend this hotel. Only drawback, I wish the hotel brochure had mentioned that the beach umbrellas seen in hotel photos were a separate rental charge and not included as part of hotel amenities, didn't plan on extra expense! Overall, had a fantastic time, would stay again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room is the way to go!, sunrises were unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raynette295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had a wonderful experience.Everything was clean and everyone was very polite and helpful. Breakfast and the restaurant food was excellent. The girls at the front desk, the cleaning staff, and everyone we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. Would likely stay here the next time in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

All ocean front rooms on beach side, accommodating and well trained staff, good restaurant on premises, very good hot breakfast with 5 hot items included. This is our 4th visit and wouldn't think of looking elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I went here with my friends on a trip. It is a very nice hotel and the staff was friendly. Most if not all of the oceanfront rooms have a balcony with a great view of the Atlantic Ocean. It was an ok hotel for the two nights I stayed there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank EJRTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

While the staff and location of this facility were great, this hotel was EXTERMELY overpriced. The room was in need of updating--an electrical outlet was coming out of the wall and not all of the lamps worked. The bathroom definitely needed some work--there were signs of mold in the shower that had been scraped away instead of being painted/repaired. Oceanfront hotels are naturally higher priced, but the quality should match the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June and the location, value, and rooms were excellent. We especially enjoyed the closeness of the amenities of Virginia Beach and the availability of services that were near.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 668phyllisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

While the hotel is in need of updates, the view cannot be beat. We stayed three nights. Upon check-in we told the desk clerk that this was our first visit to VA Beach and asked if there was anything we needed to know. She said no and sent us on our way. We rented bikes, ate at some of the Atlantic Ave. restaurants, did some shopping, etc. The next day we stopped at the front desk for a map of the town. Lo' and behold there were money saving coupons attached to the map! It would have been nice to have received this upon check-in, so if you don't get one, please ask for one. Parking is tight; bathroom is even tighter! Breakfast was frozen waffles, sausage links or patties, American fries or grits, scrambled eggs, and pastries. The yogurt with granola was our favorite though. Beds were not made daily (not a request), but towels were replenished.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy6S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £55 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our non-oceanfront rooms, which are located across the street from our hotel, in a 3-story motor-inn style building with exterior corridors. Non-oceanfront rooms feature double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is also included as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing