We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a first floor room with a patio that opened right out to the beach! We loved the location and had a great visit. We saw the fireworks from the room and had easy access to stores and restaurants! We highly recommend this hotel to others. Having the beach shuttle to get to the far end of the beach and then walking back was a great adventure. Having a separate swimming pool was nice if someone wanted to avoid all the sand of the beach! Parking was also plentiful. We were very happy with our visit.

Room Tip: While it costs a bit more, the ground floor room with its patio was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 323maureens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was in the perfect location to the bank we use (PNC) and it was close to the neptune statue which is near a stage where they have free concerts. We were also very close to a CVS, and our favorite restaurant. We were close to a bus ticket station and bus stop. and the view from the hotel room was perfect. My only complaint is there is no shuttle from the hotel to the airport. We could get a shuttle from the airport to the hotel but not back, we weren't very happy about getting a cab and paying more to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 29joshuag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was right on the oceanfront and it was a very good deal for the price. Continental Breakfast was a great plus and was good food. The outdoor pool is on the land side and across the street -- so was a little inconvenient and small but okay. Would have loved to have had an outside pool facing the ocean. But, all in all, a good stay with excellent staff and cleanliness given that this is an updated older hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dtaunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a great time here! Morgan at c/o was excellent, she went out of her way to help us find our missing shoes. Breakfast was way more then we expected eggs, sausage, home fried potatoes. No waffle machine like I was told at c/i :( But thats ok everything else was great. The only suggestion we can give would be to expand the breakfast bar to each end of the dining area that way guest arent waiting in line forever to get food & open the outside area so guest can sit outside & eat breakfast. We did use pool but not that long as the clorine was way too strong.I loved our rm great view of the ocean. The game room was a little disappointing not that many games to choose from but it did serve its purpose. I would deff stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barri7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed there at the end of July for 5 nights and this hotel was way worse than other Best Westerns that we stayed before. The only good thing about it was location. However, room cleaning was very poor, breakfast choice was extremely limited with a ridiculously huge line if you come after 9 am. Apples were covered with something that we could not was away even with a sponge. They also have a very limited parking space which does not always have space even on the extra lot. Just 2 washing machines and 2 driers for a huge hotel made us spending half a day on laundry waiting our turn. Very disappointed, especially, that the price is high.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed over this past week. The price was jacked up $80 when we checked in. The staff told us that this was "taxes and fees", when I had a quoted total at booking time. The room looked clean, but the bathroom vent was half off and dust covered. We had to call housekeeping every day- the rooms weren't cleaned until late afternoon. One night, some guests were smoking marijuana and our whole floor reeked of it through the next afternoon.

The view was great-all rooms have an obstructed oceanfront view. The free breakfast was good; get there early, because by 9 AM, it's packed and there aren't any seats.
Next time, I'll pay the extra money and stay down the road at the Hilton.

On a side note, the sound of jets from the naval base is LOUD and all day. Certainly not a reflection on the hotel, but something to keep in mind while booking a trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. Make sure you know whether or not you are booking a room at the hotel on the beach front or the motel across the street though. Some people were upset to find they made a mistake. We had a great view of the ocean and the fireworks at night. There is plenty to do in the area. The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. They also have free wireless internet. We would definitely stay again! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

Address: 2809 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3029 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £63 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS at the Oceanfront offers several types of accommodations to choose from. Our non-smoking hotel has stunning views from the private balconies of our oceanfront rooms overlooking the boardwalk. Easy beach access is also available from our non-oceanfront rooms, which are located across the street from our hotel, in a 3-story motor-inn style building with exterior corridors. Non-oceanfront rooms feature double-size beds as well as eight two-room suites with one queen bed. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and complimentary wireless internet service for your added convenience. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is also included as well! Please note: One parking space is available per reserved room. We hope you will come and experience a wonderful vacation with us soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing