We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$192
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$206
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$167
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
249
117
53
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
117
53
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centeracross the streetliving roomgalley kitchenmini kitchenindoor poolwashers and dryerssouth endtowel exchangepull out sofashort walk to the beachhot tubnice place to stayatlantic avenuethe entire staffthird floorparking garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Ocean Key Resort. Located directly across the street from the beach, the resort was very comfortable. The staff was amazing - each member of the staff really goes out of their way to talk to you and find out what they can do, if anything, to improve your stay. The indoor pool is very nice and the hot tub enhances the amenities package. We loved the convenience factor - close to the beach, shopping, surf stores, bike rentals. Definitely a place you should consider if you're looking for a fun place to stay at the beach.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies. Be sure and request one if this is important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoyousOne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcolsonvsaok, Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

We appreciate your taking the time to share your vacation experience with the Ocean Key Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Mike,Cristina and the rest of the staff made my friends and I feel like "Family" all week from check-in to check-out.
The Condo(King In Bedroom- Nice pull-out sofa in living room-Nice Full Bathroom-Complete kitchen) is perfect for 4 people. I was told that all the condos in the building were recently re-furbished. My unit was in mint condition.
Parking was free and easy.
Location is great-- cross the street and the Boardwalk/Beach is right there.
Our stay over the July 4th Holiday consisted of Beach/Beach and more Beach during the day. Then we would cruise the Boardwalk at night. That is what a "Great Virginia Beach Experience" is all about.
Thank You Ocean Key Resort!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank joewingless4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcolsonvsaok, Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to submit your wonderful review for Mike, Cristina and your "Ocean Key Resort family"! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The staff was extremely helpful. We checked in around midnight and the person at the desk was vey accomadating in getting us to our room quickly. the suite was very comfortable and the view was spectacular. In the morning the staff offered some great local recommendations for dinning. We would highly recommend The Ocean Key Resort to anyone traveling to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KCDavis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLewisGM, General Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us here at the Ocean Key Resort. I appreciate your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Rob Lewis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This was our first time in Virginia Beach and at Ocean Key Resort and I hope we can return soon. Were very pleased with our little apartment. It had everything we needed! And as other reviews said, the Kind size bed is very very comfy. Everything was clean and loved the location. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Great Job!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank deby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLewisRM, Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with a great vacation experience at the Ocean Key Resort. The staff and I are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Rob Lewis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I want to state to all reading this that if you are considering staying at this this place then I say ...GO FOR IT!! It is the cleanest place I have been in a long time. The staff, expecially JoWanda at the front desk are AMAZING!! The pool and jacuzzi are very well kept. The beach is right across the street and a great view from our room. We know you will experience the great service we received. Thabnk you JoWanda...you are an asset to their company!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank babbsiam44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLewisGM, Manager at Ocean Key Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know we provided you with a great vacation experience at the Ocean Key Resort and for especially acknowledging Jowanda. I appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.

Rob Lewis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews