We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I recently spent one night at the Surfside. My friends were booked at a much more expensive hotel nearby, but when I was able to see the rooms, their expensive one was not any nicer than mine at the Surfside. Check-in was great, even fun, the people working there were very good and helpful. My room was clean, modern and had a good view of the ocean. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind for next time we are in Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel and the rooms are dirty. I had to call to request my room be cleaned as no one had come to do so for two days. When it was finally cleaned, the overflowing trash was left behind.
On my last morning, the cleaning person entered the room which had do not disturb signon the door without knocking.

When i checked in, I combined a 1 night stay reservation with previous reservation of 3 night stay for same room. I was called on the first morning to ask why I hadnt checked out. My day was disturbed as I had to wait for new key and parking pass to be delivered.

The "fitness center" consisted of 5 pieces of equipment, three of which were broken. This enclosed room had no AC. AC and toilet in my room fuinctioned sporadically.

There are so many choices in Virginia Beach. In fact, there are more reasonable choices that are far superior.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We decided at the last minute to take a trip to VA Beach. A family friend recommended Surfside Oceanfront Inn. I am glad I made the reservation. Devin and Erin are fantastic. They will make sure that everything you need is taken care of. They have private covered parking that IS monitored. Surfside Inn also has their own access to the beach and great proximity to the pier. We stayed on the 7th floor with ocean view. It was great to sleep with the patio door open and listen to waves. Police patrols constantly and there are plenty of lifeguards on that end of the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Arrived for a 7 night stay at end of holiday, wish we had just stayed the night. Although all rooms are beachfront and overlook the ocean the noise from the resort , and some of the guests, ruined the stay. Think of Blackpool with sun and you get the picture.

What added to the noise was the daily (8am until 10pm) fly past of F1 11 jets from the nearby military base (upto 40 flew over one day !!). The noise was terrible and I now know what it must be like living in a war zone.

Although I would not stay in the hotel or resort again I would like to mention the reception staff and cleaners for thier advice and hard work, also good breakfast room with great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel. View is great. Free Breakfast, Staff is very nice. Hotel is very convenient. Right on the beach, by the board walk. Pool was very nice and alot of fun. Restaurants are only a 2 minute drive away. Hotel was very busy due to tournaments but service was always there and on time. Rooms are a decent size. Bathrooms are small, sinks are outside the bathroom. Overall great price for the summer time, stayed for 4 nights with my friends.

Room Tip: Bring lots of towels... we had alot of shortages of towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We are extremely lucky to be placed in the heart of the oceanfront with enough attractions and restaurants nearby to make your stay memorable for all members of the family. The Sand Soccer tournament always attracts a large crowd, and we pride ourselves on being prepared for such busy weekends. Thank you for making Surfside your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Virginia Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a decent hotel, the staff were all friendly and professional, the room was clean and well kept, the beds were comfortable, the balcony view of the beach and ocean were great. if you are looking for a nice place to stay on the beach at a reasonable cost this is the place to stay. The only draw back is the ramp going up to the parking area in the hotel is very steep but they do have an off site parking area they told me that has an attendant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vganey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel is really great for the price. The staff from the desk to housekeeping were super nice and professional. The room was a nice size, clean, and the beds were comfortable. I stayed on the 5th floor floor and had a great view from my balcony of the ocean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blkros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,023 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £66 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing