We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2-4 US Finals (Cheerleading)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“May 2-4 US Finals (Cheerleading)”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

MCC enjoyed their stay at the Surfside Inn during the 2014 Cheer and dance US Finals...Very friendly, helpful staff, breakfast was fair. The basic items for a free breakfast and enough was set out. The rooms are nice sizes but the powder area is small, therefore getting in and out the bathroom while someone is using the powder area could be a bit tight. Other then that the location was great, we walked to everything. Parking was good. Perfect ocean view!

Room Tip: Power area is a bit tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
It is always a pleasure having the US Finals Cheer and Dance at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and will be thrilled to have you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    231
    72
    26
    35
See reviews for
298
182
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Very clean rooms. Pool was exceptionally well kept & clean. Great view of the beach. Overall experience was AWESOME!! Highly recommend staying here! The kids had a ball. We were close to plenty of stores, in the middle of a few restaurants & across the street from a ice cream shop for the kids,

Room Tip: Oceanfront room were quiet & beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your marvelous review. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and beautiful view of the beach. It was our pleasure to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again when vacationing in Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Pros -
OCEAN VIEW, I got a suite and there was a balcony in the main area and a little sitting area in the bedroom both with fabulous full-on views. The view is 5 stars!
FRIENDLY STAFF: The desk employees, maintenance, and housekeeping were all very, very nice.
CLEAN ROOMS/BATHROOMS: Cleanliness goes a long way with me, so I was very happy regarding their standards.
HEATED POOL: This was a great option for a Spring getaway.

Cons -
BREAKFAST: It wasn't great. I was expecting more fresh/healthy options. There were sugary cereals, waffles out of a can, lots of donuts/pastries, hard-boiled eggs that didn't seem fresh. They had packets of oatmeal but when I asked what to heat them up in they pointed to styrofoam bowls. I guess they didn't get that memo on that one. The other thing is that you have to remember to bring your breakfast tickets down. They have people on guard to take your tickets and make sure you aren't a freeloader. Like I said, all the staff was super nice, but this just felt yucky.
AREA: What also felt a little yucky was the area. I think if I could afford it, I would choose to stay on the other side of the boardwalk. This hotel is near the carnival. There was a heavy police presence on the weekend. I saw one man being arrested. Again, just kind of felt yucky.
LITTLE THINGS: There were a bunch of little things that just made it not feel great. They required full payment upon arrival, which made me think they have a problem with people taking off on them…again, just feels yucky. The fridge opened to the wall and we had to squeeze our bodies in between the couch and fridge just to open it. There weren't many places to hang towels, we had to pay for the parking garage and overflow parking for our cars (not much though)

Overall, if you want an ocean view at a clean hotel with friendly staff and don't care that much about it being a little outdated or any of the other little things I mentioned, you could have a great stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferJune77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I am glad you enjoyed the view from your suite and found our staff friendly and accommodating during your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and your constructive comments regarding other issues are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Keep in mind they were renovating this hotel in April 2014, so any of the later bad reviews have more than likely been fixed. We could tell the rooms had a makeover, new beds/furniture. New paint, even in staircase. Beautiful views of the ocean for a very decent price!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the ocean from your room. We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, NC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked this trip on a last minute decision. They had a room available and we checked in the next day. We were celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary and wanted a nice, clean, quiet room facing the ocean. This room was PERFECT!! The bed was super comfortable, the room/bathroom was very clean, the view of the ocean was breathtaking. We were on the 7th floor. We checked out the indoor pool on the 5th floor it was super nice but we didn't use it. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. I ran into many staff members in elevators, lobby or hallways, they always would speak and wish me a nice day. The morning breakfast was nice, just wish we could have taken it back to our room to enjoy privately. There is a rule of not taking the food out of the breakfast area. There is a convenience store in the hotel as well. The hotel is located between 12th & 13th street so everything is perfect distance for walking. We walked down to 5th street to Waterman's for dinner, what a nice walk it was. I do think the elevators were a bit slow. We weren't in a big hurry so it wasn't really an issue for us. Out of all the hotels at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront I would highly recommend this one. It was exactly what we were looking for!! Looking for a hotel that is reasonably priced, with amenities and clean is difficult. Staying at Surfside has stopped the search for us, we will ALWAYS stay here! Thank you to the amazing staff and hotel for making my 18th anniversary over the top perfect!!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view. 5th floor is the pool floor, keep that in mind when booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeKeinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your 18th Anniversary. I would like to personally wish you a belated Happy Anniversary. It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service during your stay in the hotel. We will be happy to welcome you once again when you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

the bf and i went right before tourist season in may, during the week so the lack of crowd was great! there were only 6 rooms booked besides ours so we had SOOOOO much privacy and the beds were super comfy. the location is fantastic too. right next to the pier, not too far from rudee inlet but far enough away from the northern beaches which are crawling with people. the balcony view was to die for! my only two issues were that the breakfast was seriously lacking in quality and quantity. second complaint, the balcony was crawling with bugs by the end of the day, probably because of the air conditioning. the restaurant wasn't open either which was disappointing but not a big deal as theres a ton of places along the boardwalk. all in all, it was a great place to stay and i would def recommend it to anyone, as long as breakfast isn't a big deal breaker.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 626kristinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. Your comments will continue to help us improve. We appreciate you recommending our hotel and look forward to your return when in Virginia Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Ok so this had to be the absolute BEST hotel I've visited at Virginia Beach!! We had reserved a double bed because it was a spur of the moment stay, but they actually upgraded us to their newly renovated king sized suite!! Talk about customer service!!! Oh yea and the suite had a whirlpool beside the bed!!!! (Hint hint to the newlyweds lol) great views and smack dab in the middle of the strip!!! We will most definitely make this our hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay P, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are thrilled that we could upgrade your room and you got to enjoy the suite. We strive to achieve the “Best Customer Service” to our guest. Thank you for making us your hotel in Virginia Beach. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing