We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality without sky high prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good quality without sky high prices”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my mom just visited Va Beach and we decided to try Surfside Oceanfront Inn. We were a little worried beforehand of what the physical aspects would be but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room and bathroom was nice and clean. The beds were nice and comfortable, we even had a flat screen tv. The best part was the balcony, enough space for a small table and teo chairs maybe more if needed, and the view was spectacular. You're right on the boardwalk and all rooms face the oceanfront. There were a couple of things that bothered me such as when we eould leave the parking garage and come back it would be kind of difficult to find another parking spot. They are really small and narrow too. Also you would see people walking up the driveway to the parking garage trying to sneak into the hotel for some reason, they were kids but still why would you want to be in a hotel if you cant get into a room? Kinda weird to me. Thats the only negatives I can think of. They offer a free full breakfast in the mornings didnt try it so can't tell you how it tasted. Overall this is a pretty nice hotel that gives you a good quality experience without charging you an arm and a leg.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are fortunate that our hotel has an astonishing view from all of the rooms. Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and your constructive comments regarding other issues are appreciated. We hope you will return when visiting Virginia Beach.

Dannielle Q- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    243
    78
    30
    36
See reviews for
330
195
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

They went above & beyond on a birthday surprise I set up for my spouse. The staff is great and willing to help with anything you need. The hotel was nice and quiet in the hallways. The room was nice and big. The only 2 things were the A/C you either had to have it on or off couldn't adjust the temp. in between on low- high. The gym was not able for use due to remodeling. Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APMP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service during your stay in the hotel. We will be happy to welcome you once again when you visit us. We are glad to you were able to enjoy celebrating your spouse's birthday. We look forward to seeing you next time, when visiting Virginia Beach.

Dannielle Q-Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonial Heights, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I decided last minute to drive to Va Beach and just hang out. Our room was a little expensive for just one night, but I am ok with that. We were on the 7th floor, view of pier and ocean was great. Room was very clean. We were never disturbed by other guests or housekeeping staff. Love the fact they gave us 10% off our next stay.

Room Tip: Room 713 on the corner of the hotel, no neighbors to one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for an awesome review! The Oceanfront balcony is very relaxing and has a great view! We are happy to hear you enjoyed it. Our rates will be lower after Labor Day weekend, would love to have you come back and see us when in Virginia Beach!

Dannielle Q- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I went to the Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites hotel this summer and it was a great stay. The oceanfront view from our room was beautiful and the ocean was steps away from the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants, attractions and the boardwalk which made the stay even better. The front desk staff was very friendly especially Meseret who was so joyous, polite and very helpful with anything that we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again.

Abnet A.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abnet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the great review about our staff and the hotel! Our staff exceeds in customer service and we do appreciate you recognizing that! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!


Dannielle Q-Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We read over several reviews before booking our stay. We were not disappointed. The staff called us the evening of check-in to confirm our stay. They were very friendly and greeted us each time we were in and out. Hotel was VERY clean in all areas. Balcony view was great and the quick access to the beach made it very easy. We did not try the onsite seafood buffet but it was moderately busy in the evening. Bike rentals for the boardwalk were also onsite and comparably priced to others. Breakfast buffet was adequate and the wifi signal was strong in our room. Private parking garage also a plus to keep your vehicle out of the strong sun. Would very much recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 7th floor or higher to avoid boardwalk noise. Parking garage access on the 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JocelynBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities the hotel had to offer! Come back and see us again next year!


Dannielle Q-Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I was so pleasantly surprised. They are all about customer service from the time you get checked in to the maintenance and housekeeping always asking how you are doing and if you need assistance. I stayed at the Hilton Beachfront last year paid lots more money with less amenities when we asked about checking in early the Hilton would not allow you to check in early yet Surfside allowed us to check in 3 hours early!!!! Parking is great to right there at the hotel and covered. I will definitely stay with Surfside again in the future. Thank you to the staff for making this a great vacation with my family!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
On behalf of all of us here at Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites, we thank you for your glowing comment in regards to your recent stay in Virginia Beach. We are pleased that we made your stay here a memorable one, and we will do our best in exceeding your expectations again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Surfside, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Dannielle Q-Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Overall, I was satisfied with our stay here. The location was ideal for us because we were right by the fishing pier (which we went to every night). We chose the king size 2 rm suite with the jacuzzi and overall I was not amazed. Our room was on the 8th floor and was out of date (nothing like the pictures posted). The last few days we were there someone rented the room right above us and we could hear everyone at all times of the day..definitely not quiet. The paint and flooring in the hallways are also out of date and kind of dark and dreery. The pool was nice, located on the 5th floor, but I didn't like that it was back off away from everyone...also it closed at 10pm. It was also nice and clean. We didn't eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment on that. For the price we paid.. $1,300 for 5 nights, I would've expected to have a better looking room at least. But given the location of the pier and the boardwalk, I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends, and we would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaitbowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. Your comments will continue to help us improve. We appreciate you recommending our hotel, and look forward to having the chance to impress you when you return to Virginia Beach.


Dannielle Q- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing