We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night when we decided to visit the beach for a day. The price was great, location was great, and the room was very clean. We had absolutely no issues during our stay, very quiet. We will be back to this hotel for our next trip to VA Beach!!!

Room Tip: We were on 7th floor, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgc1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
On behalf of all of us here at the Surfside, we thank you for your glowing comment in regards to your recent stay in Virginia Beach. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wonderful customer service. It is always nice to hear that the staff made a difference. We are pleased that we made your stay here a memorable one, and we will do our best in exceeding your expectations again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Surfside, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Dannielle Q- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    247
    82
    31
    37
See reviews for
338
203
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed at the hotel the last three years, and love it. The staff is absolutely great, I apologize if I misspell Geovanni's name, and Erin are always great, not to say the rest of the staff is any less important or less than awesome themselves. The staff knows the area well, and will provide you with an honest take of the attractions and the local restaurants.

We love VA Beach, and the location of the hotel is perfect. We park our vehicle and that is where it remains, there are so many placed on the boardwalk to go you really don't need a vehicle.

We try to stay in the same suite each year so far so good. We love the 9th Floor, the view is outstanding, the room is clean and comfortable, and the jetted garden tubs are nice, the bathroom is huge, and kitchenette is great.

My only issue is the breakfast, I am diabetic and its loaded with carbs, other than that. Its awesome!

We will most definitely return, the plan is to try to make it out for a boardwalk Christmas.

Note to management: Please take note of all the comments about your staff, they go above and beyond, very insightful and helpful.

Tom

Room Tip: The Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tadj1996217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your glowing comment in regards to your recent stay in Virginia Beach. We are pleased that we made your stay here a memorable one, and we will do our best in exceeding your expectations again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Dannielle Q- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel's location makes it so comfortable to go to the beach and return to our rooms multiple times a day especially for us with three young children. The kids also loved the variation of the breakfast.
the hotel is quiet and the room was clean and spacious. the staff is welcoming and very helpful.
i just want to mention about the little confusion we had (we were not the only ones confused) when we try to get into the building from the building parking garage. the entrance label was not clear. Other than that, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesfin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
On behalf of all of us here at the Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites, we thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay in Virginia Beach. We do apologize for the confusion you experienced during your stay. In the future, if you have any questions about the room or hotel, just bring them to the attention of our wonderful front desk staff, and they will be able to help you. Thank you for choosing the Surfside, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Dannielle Q- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my mom just visited Va Beach and we decided to try Surfside Oceanfront Inn. We were a little worried beforehand of what the physical aspects would be but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room and bathroom was nice and clean. The beds were nice and comfortable, we even had a flat screen tv. The best part was the balcony, enough space for a small table and teo chairs maybe more if needed, and the view was spectacular. You're right on the boardwalk and all rooms face the oceanfront. There were a couple of things that bothered me such as when we eould leave the parking garage and come back it would be kind of difficult to find another parking spot. They are really small and narrow too. Also you would see people walking up the driveway to the parking garage trying to sneak into the hotel for some reason, they were kids but still why would you want to be in a hotel if you cant get into a room? Kinda weird to me. Thats the only negatives I can think of. They offer a free full breakfast in the mornings didnt try it so can't tell you how it tasted. Overall this is a pretty nice hotel that gives you a good quality experience without charging you an arm and a leg.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are fortunate that our hotel has an astonishing view from all of the rooms. Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and your constructive comments regarding other issues are appreciated. We hope you will return when visiting Virginia Beach.

Dannielle Q- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

They went above & beyond on a birthday surprise I set up for my spouse. The staff is great and willing to help with anything you need. The hotel was nice and quiet in the hallways. The room was nice and big. The only 2 things were the A/C you either had to have it on or off couldn't adjust the temp. in between on low- high. The gym was not able for use due to remodeling. Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APMP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service during your stay in the hotel. We will be happy to welcome you once again when you visit us. We are glad to you were able to enjoy celebrating your spouse's birthday. We look forward to seeing you next time, when visiting Virginia Beach.

Dannielle Q-Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonial Heights, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I decided last minute to drive to Va Beach and just hang out. Our room was a little expensive for just one night, but I am ok with that. We were on the 7th floor, view of pier and ocean was great. Room was very clean. We were never disturbed by other guests or housekeeping staff. Love the fact they gave us 10% off our next stay.

Room Tip: Room 713 on the corner of the hotel, no neighbors to one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for an awesome review! The Oceanfront balcony is very relaxing and has a great view! We are happy to hear you enjoyed it. Our rates will be lower after Labor Day weekend, would love to have you come back and see us when in Virginia Beach!

Dannielle Q- Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I went to the Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites hotel this summer and it was a great stay. The oceanfront view from our room was beautiful and the ocean was steps away from the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants, attractions and the boardwalk which made the stay even better. The front desk staff was very friendly especially Meseret who was so joyous, polite and very helpful with anything that we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again.

Abnet A.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abnet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meseret M, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the great review about our staff and the hotel! Our staff exceeds in customer service and we do appreciate you recognizing that! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!


Dannielle Q-Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing