We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
408
281
91
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
281
91
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanindoor poolfishing pierparking garageneptune festivalcontinental breakfastbike rentalsa great stayhotel staffview from the balconyan older hotelthe entire staffgreat roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed my stayoceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel was clean and quite. Staff was friendly and very helpful when I had questions. The house keeping staff always had a smile and a hello. They serve a very nice breakfast. I know I will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Buddy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for the great review about our staff and the hotel! Our staff exceeds in customer service and we do appreciate you recognizing that! We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach!


Sincerely,
Dannielle Quadrino-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We initially stayed in room 901 on the highest floor. The room was clean, spacious and overall well kept. The individuals at the front desk, especially Erin are extremely friendly and welcoming. We stayed in room 901 for three nights, then on our last night, the AC broke, and after countless individuals trying to fix the problem, we were finally moved to another room at 10:30 at night. I have a 2 1/2 year old so packing the room quickly and relocating for one last evening was not pleasant. Once we got to room 710, the lights and the AC in the living room did not work, there were items left over from previous occupants on the floor, and the towels in the bathroom had hair in them (truly disgusting). Needless to say we couldn't wait to leave.

However, despite the unfortunate circumstance with the AC not working the staff tried their best to accommodate us. In addition, the breakfast they have in the morning gives you a good kick start to a day at the beach. They always have juice and coffee available in their lobby. Furthermore, parking in their garage was easy. The location of the hotel is perfect. Every room has a view and the noise from the boardwalk is very limited. In addition, they have bike rentals on site (however I would recommend going a few blocks away to a different location for that since their bikes were a bit overused).

In the end they took 25% off of our bill for our troubles.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room to less boardwalk noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mipesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I am sorry you had a bad incident on the last night of your stay. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide a higher quality of customer service, than our guests expect. We hope you return to grant us the opportunity to exceed you expectations when visiting Virginia Beach!

Dannielle Quadrino
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The only thing I can review here is the front desk and it may be inappropriate for me to post such a review but I feel that the compassion and genuine concern they showed for someone who was not even one of their guests needs to be recognized. I was staying at a hotel a couple doors away and it was quite a horrible stay. My wife and I had heard this hotel had inherited a great team and on both occasions when we visited the lobby, Giovanni greeted us with a smile and respect for us as potential customers. He was informative and displayed some empathy for our less than enjoyable vacation. On our 2nd scouting mission a lady manager, whose name escapes me and I apologize to her for that, took time out of her busy morning to accompany us to a room and show us the great amenities she and the hotel had to offer. Just from those experiences for us, I believe other travelers should take the time to give this hotel a look.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. We look forward to your return visit and hopefully the weather will be sunny and warm. This will provide you with the opportunity to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon tea on your private balcony overlooking the beautiful ocean. Hope to see you soon.

Dannielle Quadrino
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Myself and two of my friends wanted to go on a short vaca to the closest beach, we chose VA Beach versus Ocean City. Read reviews on several hotels and so glad we did not choose Grand Ocean. Surfside was pretty great! The hotel was clean and room was very immaculate. All the hotel employees were friendly and great! We had trouble with our toilet flushing the first night, they sent a maintenance guy up right away and he had it fixed within minutes!
This hotel was everything we expected! The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was that the breakfast was mediocre. Everything else was great and we will stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am glad you enjoyed the view from your Oceanfront Balcony and found our staff friendly and accommodating during your stay. We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach!

Dannielle Quadrino
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent the fourth of July holiday weekend at Surfside Oceanfront Inn. This hotel is ideally located right on the oceanfront on the boardwalk. The rooms have been remodeled and updated, they are large enough to give you space to move around and the view from the balcony was superb. The beds are very comfortable. This was the best value I found for oceanfront at the beach, but you don't feel like you are in a value hotel. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeeper to the grounds keeper are wonderful and go out of their way to be helpful. Parking is easy and convenient. The restaurant at the hotel (Fishbones) is great and features a sit down dining experience or an amazing buffet with the best scallops and sweet crab legs. Close by is the fishing pier along with shopping and other dining options. We will are already talking about a return visit soon.

Room Tip: The pool is on the 5th floor so you might want to avoid that floor. We were on the the 3rd and had no problems.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teritenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the terrific comments about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service. Our location is a real plus, along with having some of the latest remodeled guest rooms on the beachfront. We look forward to a return visit next year!

Dannielle Quadrino-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews