We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great location with a breathtaking view from the oceanfront balcony. The hotel is so clean and the staff is one of the friendliest and most accommodating I've experienced. Our room had everything we needed and we loved the complimentary beverages always available in the lobby!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank appleka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Dannielle Quadrino-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I travel for a living and stay in pretty exclusive places. We've lived in Virginia Beach. This place rocks! Much better than we had expected. Everything was excellent and it even passed my daughter's inspection (State Health inspector)
Breakfast was much better than what you get in Europe
Guest laundry. Optional afternoon room cleaning was available.
The staff was incredible. Every single one of them.
This is our spot from now on!

Room Tip: They are all good! You are right on the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Surfside Oceanfront Inn and Suites as your vacation destination in Virginia Beach. I'm glad that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. I share each and every review with my staff as we take pride in providing our guest with superior service. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Dannielle Quadrino-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel was clean and quite. Staff was friendly and very helpful when I had questions. The house keeping staff always had a smile and a hello. They serve a very nice breakfast. I know I will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Buddy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for the great review about our staff and the hotel! Our staff exceeds in customer service and we do appreciate you recognizing that! We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach!


Sincerely,
Dannielle Quadrino-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We initially stayed in room 901 on the highest floor. The room was clean, spacious and overall well kept. The individuals at the front desk, especially Erin are extremely friendly and welcoming. We stayed in room 901 for three nights, then on our last night, the AC broke, and after countless individuals trying to fix the problem, we were finally moved to another room at 10:30 at night. I have a 2 1/2 year old so packing the room quickly and relocating for one last evening was not pleasant. Once we got to room 710, the lights and the AC in the living room did not work, there were items left over from previous occupants on the floor, and the towels in the bathroom had hair in them (truly disgusting). Needless to say we couldn't wait to leave.

However, despite the unfortunate circumstance with the AC not working the staff tried their best to accommodate us. In addition, the breakfast they have in the morning gives you a good kick start to a day at the beach. They always have juice and coffee available in their lobby. Furthermore, parking in their garage was easy. The location of the hotel is perfect. Every room has a view and the noise from the boardwalk is very limited. In addition, they have bike rentals on site (however I would recommend going a few blocks away to a different location for that since their bikes were a bit overused).

In the end they took 25% off of our bill for our troubles.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room to less boardwalk noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mipesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I am sorry you had a bad incident on the last night of your stay. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide a higher quality of customer service, than our guests expect. We hope you return to grant us the opportunity to exceed you expectations when visiting Virginia Beach!

Dannielle Quadrino
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The only thing I can review here is the front desk and it may be inappropriate for me to post such a review but I feel that the compassion and genuine concern they showed for someone who was not even one of their guests needs to be recognized. I was staying at a hotel a couple doors away and it was quite a horrible stay. My wife and I had heard this hotel had inherited a great team and on both occasions when we visited the lobby, Giovanni greeted us with a smile and respect for us as potential customers. He was informative and displayed some empathy for our less than enjoyable vacation. On our 2nd scouting mission a lady manager, whose name escapes me and I apologize to her for that, took time out of her busy morning to accompany us to a room and show us the great amenities she and the hotel had to offer. Just from those experiences for us, I believe other travelers should take the time to give this hotel a look.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. We look forward to your return visit and hopefully the weather will be sunny and warm. This will provide you with the opportunity to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon tea on your private balcony overlooking the beautiful ocean. Hope to see you soon.

Dannielle Quadrino
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Myself and two of my friends wanted to go on a short vaca to the closest beach, we chose VA Beach versus Ocean City. Read reviews on several hotels and so glad we did not choose Grand Ocean. Surfside was pretty great! The hotel was clean and room was very immaculate. All the hotel employees were friendly and great! We had trouble with our toilet flushing the first night, they sent a maintenance guy up right away and he had it fixed within minutes!
This hotel was everything we expected! The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was that the breakfast was mediocre. Everything else was great and we will stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am glad you enjoyed the view from your Oceanfront Balcony and found our staff friendly and accommodating during your stay. We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach!

Dannielle Quadrino
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent the fourth of July holiday weekend at Surfside Oceanfront Inn. This hotel is ideally located right on the oceanfront on the boardwalk. The rooms have been remodeled and updated, they are large enough to give you space to move around and the view from the balcony was superb. The beds are very comfortable. This was the best value I found for oceanfront at the beach, but you don't feel like you are in a value hotel. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeeper to the grounds keeper are wonderful and go out of their way to be helpful. Parking is easy and convenient. The restaurant at the hotel (Fishbones) is great and features a sit down dining experience or an amazing buffet with the best scallops and sweet crab legs. Close by is the fishing pier along with shopping and other dining options. We will are already talking about a return visit soon.

Room Tip: The pool is on the 5th floor so you might want to avoid that floor. We were on the the 3rd and had...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teritenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannielle Q, Guest Services at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the terrific comments about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service. Our location is a real plus, along with having some of the latest remodeled guest rooms on the beachfront. We look forward to a return visit next year!

Dannielle Quadrino-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £72 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing