We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
va
1 review
“affordable and family friendly”
Reviewed 22 March 2010

this is the second time my family and i have stayed here. We like the location its not far from the action but its far enough that you don't have the large crowds right outside your door.The staff has always been friendly and our room has been clean The free breakfast is great you have your cereals and your breads and fresh fruit.The popcorn is also free in lobby and if its out all you have do to is ask and they will get you some.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    234
    76
    30
    35
See reviews for
313
186
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We forgot to set our clocks ahead the night before (Time Change 3/13/10). Since we thought it was 10 am and not 11am...the maid was sooooo rude and apparently this hotel turns your water off at check out. We were not able to even brush our teeth! We had a four hour drive home and with no shower, it was miserable. It would have been somewhat understand (the rude maid , not the water) if it was tourist season. It is a 9 story and there were only a 20 or so cars in the parking lot when we left at 11:15am. Would not have hurt this hotel to allow us to at least taken a shower and brushed our teeth!! Not like there tons of people ready to check in ....in March!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanBrze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_manager, manager at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 March 2010
I would like to apologize for the delay in responding to you about your recent visit with us. I do know that with the day light saving time change that happened that weekend we should have been more understanding of the possibilities of that happening. We have gotten with our Executive Housekeeper on how we should respond to those situations. In reference to the water issue we had a water pipe that burst and we had to shut the water down in order to repair it. We did wait until after 11 that morning in order to do so, that way all of our checkouts for the day would not be inconvenienced by this. Again I would like to apologize for the inconvenenience and do hope that you give us another try so that you can see our true hospitality.

Thank you
Jack Wilson
Front Office Manager
Surfside Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selbyville, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Went to view light on display on boardwalk. Hotel has great location, with nice amenities. Beds a little harder than normal. Not pet friendly.

Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WilliamJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

my 9 year old son and I decided we just wanted to get away for the weekend ,we werent looking for anything in particular. just so long as the place was warm and had a pool .as soon as we entered the hotel, my son was in awe. the lobby had a pond,trees and flowers,and hugh fish tanks. we were greeted by 2 smiley desk clerks,they both mad us feel comfortable the rate was great and they had an indoor heated pool.SOLD!! the room over looked the ocean and the holiday lights.beautiful!! my son will probably never forget his stay. .their resturant was closed but.it wasnt hard for us to find dinner.breakfast was free,clean and well stocked with enough to choose from to be satisfied check out was a breeze and every one in the hotel we very nice to us,kinda like the family feel.my son and i will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveless_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I orginally found this hotel by accident a few years ago. From my very first stay to the last one..I love the Surfside! I stay there 2-3 times a year. On each of my visits I found the staff to be extremly helpful and friendly. The rooms are always clean and I am a tough one to please. when I go into a hotel room I look for problems. Not with the surfside...after my 1st visit I know the room is clean and I have nothing to worry about. I love the view, the location, the pool is great and enjoyable after a day at the beach. They have 2 great resturants, one that is a seafood buffet that is fantanstic, I eat there 2-3 times a yr. and another resturant that you can order from the menu. The food is great and well priced. They a breafast bar with fresh fruit, bagels, donuts, ceral etc. more than enough to get you started on your day. I just can't say enough about the sufside. I've told all my friends and family and when ever I go to Va beach I always stay there. I feel its my home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_manager, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 October 2009
Thank you so much! We love our guest and some become like family. Please call me, personally for your next reservation. I would love to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2009

My husband & I stayed at the hotel for an entire week. We were with a group so we had already paid and were kind of stuck! Otherwise, we would have left the minute we saw the room! The elevators did not work properly the entire week, the vending area, ice machine, hallways AND room was filthy. They advertised that the hotel was newly renovated but to our surprise, it must have been in the early 80s!!! Our room (including bathroom, frig, room and deck) had spider webs and needed a good detail cleaning. We tried to stay out of our room most of time because of the filth even when we needed a well deserved afternoon nap - we went to beach for it. The parking garage had VERY small spaces. Some of our friends got their vehicles damaged while parked there with no one leaving a note and there are no cameras for these types of accidents. The hotel does not care about that and should make their spaces larger. The housekeepers were very friendly but the front desk help and the general manager, Jan was very rude! The location of the hotel was great. Weather was great and the beach is wonderful! However, we definately would NOT return to this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone at any time of the year regarless how may in your party!!! There are alot of choices of hotels and accomodations at this beautiful beach that you would be happier with. Shop around!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siroscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2009

The only good thing about this place is the location. Three of us spent 7 nights here and we tried to stay around as little as possible. We paid an average of $200 a night for a standard 2 bed room, we expected better. The place is filthy. All the carpet needs to be replaced madly. Walls and wood work repainted. To the door to our room, big chunks of paint had been peeled. Spider webs adorned the lights, rolls of dust were at all corners, beer botle cap found under the bed. Only the middle was vacuumed, small vacuum tools need to be used. The minute we left the elevator at the 6th floor, we wanted to go back and demand our money. Management should be ashamed of themselves.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandsun_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#30 of 109 in Virginia Beach
960 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing