We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mixed feelings” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mixed feelings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

The best thing about the hotel was the lobby, soft mattress, and nice decor. While checking in staff was very rude to another party that walked in with questions. NEXT the elevator is HORRIBLY HORRIBLY slow..I was there with my infant son and stroller and getting from parking deck then pool or back to room was a nightmare of a wait. The pool area was all rusty and our towels got rust on them after putting them down on chairs. There are no bathrooms in pool area to change and the shower to wash off with was a hose on the floor which ps..had no door. I also found it very disturbing that there was a window in the pool that you could see through (prob had our butts hanging out in front of a wedding that was going on on the floor below before we realized it was there--to me this is just creepy) There were security cameras everywhere which is a good thing but they should be using all this money on upgrading a little for the prices they are expecting guests to pay. A few key cameras is all you need not one on every angle of every corner..too invading. The restaurant located in lobby is GREAT though (FISHBONES) and continental breakfast is a plus. Overall we will not be staying here again...we switch up hotels just to see whats better and I think we will be back to our old hotel for our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greencarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    220
    67
    25
    33
See reviews for
282
175
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

For the past 10 years we have travelled to Surfside Inn for our Good Friday and Resurrection Sunday morning services. We have also enjoyed the Fishbone restaurant for the past 14 years..
The staff at both the Surfside Inn and the Fishbone restaurant are excellent.
We also have the opportunity to relax and enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambassodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville Va.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

This hotel has a great location at a great price. The most outstanding feature however, is the staff. I found the staff to be both friendly and very helpful during my stay. There are some good resturants within walking distance and with help from the staff some excellent ones within a short drive. I really can't praise the staff enough, if you need something they can tell you where to find it. If they don't know, trust me, they will find out for you.I can highly recommend the Surfside Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimirayinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

The people were very nice. The room was large...loved the tub. Breakfast was yummy lots of choices including fresh fruit and it was kept well stocked. You were allowed to get juice and coffee 24hrs which was nice for the kiddos. Would go back for sure : )

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smith014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mechanicsville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

The management and the entire staff at the surside inn were very accomodating and friendly. I felt like royality staying there, it's close to attractions and has everything you would like in a hotel...indoor pool, nice sitting area etc. After staying at other hotels in Va. Beach, I will be staying here over and over. Try it out you'll love it !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyblue4u78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

I read some of the other reviews and I just did'nt understand them. For the price it was very nice. All rooms are oceanfront with balcony. The contenintal breakfast was in a very clean environment and consisted of bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, oatmeal and muffins (more then enough for us). The pool was in door and I have to say it could use some fixing up. The hotel had a convenience store with food, clothes and bike rentals. The location was excellent, just to the right of the pier, could walk right across the street to shops, restaurants and bars. We used the fridge in the room (came in handy). Also staff was very helpful, with a call to the front desk we got extra pillows and towels brought right up. Matress was nice and fluffy (if you like that). Over all I would def recommend this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaniecki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel with 10 kids (ages 1-17) and my sister last year in March and this past week. I came back because I didn't want to "chance" booking another hotel and find out it's horrible. That being said, this hotel is nothing spectacular...yet it does offer free continental breakfast, wifi access, and a beautiful view directly on the beach. I usually book two 2-room suites that each sleeps six. There is a regular-sized fridge and microwave in each suite,and plenty of cabinet space to store food for the stay. The staff is friendly and helpful; I've never had an issue with them. I love the indoor pool as we come during the spring and are not guarantee good weather. If I had to complain about anything, it would be the wet smell in the rooms. The floor seems to "sweat" right under the windows in the bedrooms and are always wet. So it basically smells wet and a bit off in the rooms. But this is not the case in the living room area. THere you can open the door and enjoy the sounds and smell of the ocean just outside. For a two-room suite with the anemities that this hotel offers, I don't know that I could find a better price than just about 119.99 per night. Other "nicer" hotels on the beach offer this price...but not for suites that can accomodate the size of my group. So again, nothing spectacular, but this hotel will certainly do for families that need to get away for a few days or so.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjustice2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1211 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3539 (Formerly Surfside Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, home to the longest pleasure beach on the planet, Four Points By Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront helps you make the most everything this vibrant city has to offer. all rooms feature a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean with a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Oceanfront Inn And Suites
Surfside Hotel Virginia Beach
Surfside Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing