We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,044)
Filter reviews
3,044 results
Traveller rating
1,630
854
327
132
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,630
854
327
132
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing pier front desk kiddie pool convenience store amusement park free breakfast parking garage ocean view clean rooms family vacation hot tub oceanfront room off season cleaning staff betty balcony boardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
2,816 - 2,821 of 3,044 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

clean rooms, decent price. friendly staff. had fabulous view from our oceanfront balcony. we went in mid-june and the beach was not very crowded at all. the hotel is right next to the fishing pier, and has restaurants and stores below it which is very convenient. the microwave and refrigerator in the rooms come in handy with small children.the pool was very nice also.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonjay570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. It is an older hotel, but clean. Facilities were nice. Staff pleasant. Coffee, juice, tea always available in the lobby. Continental breakfast was fresh with good variety and waffle maker. Standard rooms; Parking deck. 10% off next visit. Within walking distance of many activities. Directly across from pier. Other activities within 5 miles. Shuttle service available. Will be back next year.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hush24141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

It was clean enough, and a great location. Wasn't anything spectacular, and the free continental breakfast wasn't anything to brag about, but it served it's purpose and was worth the price paid. The people working there were nice, we went on Father's Day weekend and it wasn't nearly as busy as we expected. Free Wi Fi and free parking was nice. Pool was small and not well kept up.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallhe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

It was a nice hotel and the people were friendly. I found a huge bug in our room and I killed it and took it down and showed it to the person at the desk. She wrote it down in a book and that was about it. I was a little upset to find such a huge bug in my room.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slcollins82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

As has been said, they are being renovated. I liked the marble counters in bath but the room was elbow bumping small there. We had a double on the 8th floor that hadn't been gotten to yet but it was clean and smelled nice. It had a bit of a cluttered feel with fridge, safe, TV, and dresser all on one side but still very passable. The view of the pier was great on a private balcony (a must anywhere I go) and the doors locked and opened well (also a must). The bed wasn't too hard and the pillows fluffy. Overall a bit worn in the unrenovated part but not terribly so.

My dislike was the low ceiling in the parking area and that whatever cleaning they were doing up top was causing a steady drip next to our car. But for the money this is the place to stay on the beach. Very family oriented and centrally located to attractions. Hardly the Waldorf but I like finding a great view at a decent price and this was that.

Room tip: All rooms face the ocean.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toccopola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcboo, Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

We're so pleased you were satisified with your stay! I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review, and let you know that when our new furniture is installed in the rooms, the fridge, safe, and microwave will be cleverly placed out of sight. Come and see us again! I think you'll be thrilled with the results!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews