We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$229
US$224
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$268
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveller rating
1,333
724
283
125
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,333
724
283
125
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pierfront deskkiddie poolamusement parkparking garagefree breakfastocean viewbreakfast roomhot tubfamily vacationrooms were very cleanoceanfront roomoff seasoncleaning staffbettybalconylobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,979 - 1,984 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

very good hotel and very clean. staff and service was very nice. great breakfast too. I recommend this very nice hotel. if I decided to go back, this place will be my choice. I hope you all enjoy it when you stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lemrabott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel was overall very great. The staff was always helpful and was always making sure the floors were clean every day. There wasn't a problem I could find or a issue that occurred. If I could've, I would've stayed a lot longer

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Clayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Best thing that happened to us when we arrived in Virginia Beach was the Hampton Inn refusing to honor a Hotel Coupon saying, "it was a misprint." Instead, we ventured a couple of blocks down and sought out the Best Western Sandcastle, who did honor their coupon for a four day stay. Check in was easy and when we arrived to our room and saw that we were right in front of the elevator (no, no, no!) they were very accommodating and moved us to another room. The room had a wonderful view of the ocean from the balcony and we were able to see dolphins frolicking in the water early in the mornings. Coming from the mountains of Virginia, this is a huge deal for us. The room was clean and functional with comfortable beds, pillows and a nice sized television that had a good selection of channels. There was also a refrigerator and microwave and a single cup coffee maker. They also have free coffee 24 hours in the lobby which was a nice touch. Although the counter top for the sink was quite small, especially if you have two girls trying to get ready at the same time, we were able to overlook that. On the walls of the bathroom under the shower there are soap and shampoo dispensers. The aloe soap felt good on our skin after a sunburnt day at the beach. We had considered going to another hotel but when we saw the parking lot was outdoors we decided it would be better in the 90+ heat to have our car parked indoors...makes a big difference! There is an inside pool with outdoor chaise lounges. After a couple of hours at the beach it was refreshing to swim indoors. There's also a workout room which faces the ocean. We wanted to use it but we got our workouts swimming and walking down Atlantic Avenue. A hot buffet breakfast comes free of charge and has the usual fare, but they do go through the extra step of asking if you want fresh waffles, pancakes or fried eggs from the kitchen. The most important thing to us was relaxing and we were able to sleep straight through the nights because you could not hear anything between rooms! You know how some hotel's walls are so flimsy you can hear a person sneeze? Not this place. It's location is prime as far as we were concerned as you're right on the edge of the highly-trafficked strip. I wouldn't want to be right in the middle of it. It was just my daughter and I traveling and we felt very safe. Big thumbs up!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Light540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great staff.,great location on the beach, everything under one roof, out the back door sand is right there. I could not find anything to complain about. the service and staff should be complimented. Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank clarkbar930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Best Western Plus- Sandcastle Beachfront was very affordable and very, very accommodating. Being on the pier and boardwalk made sight seeing easy. The hotel restaurant was very accommodating and made breakfast meals fast. The staff at this hotel was hands down the most kind and professional staff that I've ever dealt with at a hotel. Our house keeper was exceptional.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews