We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Check in time was so pleasent. Patrick who was on when we arrived was awesome. George, who was what I'm unsure of his title, but seemed to be master of all trades SO HELPFUL. All staff was equally pleasent to deal with whether it be a good morning heading out or a question in need of answering. Breakfast buffet included was an aweosme amenity, the same thing every morning, but good. Rooms very clean,redone,maybe a touch small but no complaints truly. Parking garage is a huge thumbs up. If I returned to VA Beach would def book here without looking into the other options. Would have loved to see them have a hot tub is the only thing I would say in a negative manner, but not a huge deal by any means.

My PS note has nothing to do with the hotel quality/accomidations the navy jets going over non stop SUPER ANNOYING. Hard to carry on conversation with person right beside you.

Room Tip: There is a refridgerator and microwave in room. Fridge is decent sized pack yourself lots of fluid t...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Sounds like you had a killer time here with us at the Best Western Sandcastle in Virgina Beach, Virginia. We try very hard to make sure that all our guests are having a blast and that they are receiving the service they so very well deserve. As I'm sure you're already aware of, it's not cheap to take a vacation and so I find that it's of the utmost importance that we come through for our guests. We all basically follow the "Golden Rule" around here and treat people the way we would want to be treated if we were here for a visit. Thank you for your business and do come back and see us in the very near future.

Best,

Jason C.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,570 - 1,576 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I had read many reviews before staying here an d most were positive. The room, location and amenities were as advertised....GREAT!!!! Will definitely stay here again..complimentary breakfast was icing on the cake for a great family vacation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Here at The Best Western Sandcastle, we take pride in providing our guests with a clean comfortable room, stellar customer service and a story to write home about. All of us here share the same philosophy which is: Without our guests, we wouldn't have a business to operate. Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you in the near future and in the years to follow.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Ne and my family went to VA beach for my sister's cheerleading and we went here
Its so clean halls and rooms something on every floor the view is spectacular! There everything for adults and kids to do here! Great place for a group vacation or just even a family vacation!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank blaise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Best Western Sandcastle Hotel. It's so very nice to hear so many guests such as your self give us so much wonderful feedback. We love taking care of our customers and hope that they will all come back for a return visit. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly when you are ready to make reservations.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jason C.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location to the strip and beach is excellent with view of ocean. The breakfast was excellent. Elevator’s and hallways had bad odor and were dirty. Room A/C not cold enough, filters were very dirty with bad odor. Bathroom is to small with no counter space. Bathroom sink had no water pressure. Beds were very uncomfortable. The store employees at the beachfront entrance/exit were rude. Ice machines are not available on every floor. 4th floor ice machine was out of order. There is no hot tub. A hot tub in the pool area would be a nice amenity after long days on beach and walking for the price of the rooms. When caring our luggage from our room to our car preparing to check out the male employee cleaning rooms asked if we were leaving. My wife replied yes the fun has to end. This male employee response to my wife was something like oh no the fun can continue we can go back to your room right now and you know have some fun.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at The Best Western Sandcastle. I was shocked to hear what you wrote about one of my employees saying something inappropriate to your wife. I know each and every employee very well and that does not sound like anything any of them would ever say. However, I spoke with my Executive Housekeeper and I shared your thoughts with her. We value your business and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Location is very good for beach access and fishing pier.
Room is very clean and service is good. Complimentary breakfast is so-so.
Parking garage is good. Wifi speed is good, but disconnected from time to time.
One thing doesn't like is the bed. Stayed in 2 queen beds room but one of the queen bed has lost cushion in the middle of the bed, so it occurs my back pain.

Room Tip: Rooms in 1-5th floor is very close to garage.. from 6th floor room has no direct access to parking l...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeyong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate your business. I was sorry to hear about the one bed in your room that was uncomfortable, I will make sure that we take care of it so that next time you stay with us you will not experience that problem again. Please come back soon and spend some more time with.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jason C.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Took a quick getaway on a Sunday/Monday and found the hotel clean and convenient, and the staff exceptionally friendly and interested in us as guests. Bravo Best Western PLUS Sandcastle! We would definitely stay here again on any future trips to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elisabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

AWESOME!! Thank you so much for staying with us! We truly appreciate your kind words and your business. We have a wonderful property here and even better associates and guests. We thrive off our ability to provide each and every guest with superior customer service. Please come back and see us again real soon. We would love to have you back!

Best,

Jason C.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My first time in Virginia beach and I loved every minute of it. The workers are fantastic. Even the house keeping people greet you every time. They are very friendly, greet you right away, and help you in any possible way. The location is great in the middle of all the fun. The room itself was very clean very cute and spacious with awesome balcony view of the beach. Located on the board walk. Parking included and breakfast included. How can you not love this place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Wow, this is fantastic...Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us here at The Best Western Sandcastle. We truly appreciate your business and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy our jobs so much and get so excited when we hear how happy people are when they are with us. Come back and see us again soon.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel

Address: 1307 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £74 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel located directly on the world famous Virginia Beach boardwalk. Our guest will enjoy world class service, easy access to the beach, and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel offers several types of accommodations to choose from. We offer you amazing views from 146 rooms with private balconies, two queen beds, or one king bed. All of our rooms offer you microwave and refrigerator, while our suites will provide you with a kitchenette. No matter how you must stay connected we offer free local calls, long distance access, and wireless high speed internet access. In addition, we have an on-site fitness center that overlooks the beach, on site laundry facilities, and complimentary business center. We are happy to provide you with conference rooms and meeting space for up to 150 people is perfect for your personal or professional functions. The Virginia Beach oceanfront is host to some of the best festivals and events you will find on the east coast such as; American Music Festival, Patriotic Festival, East Coast Surfing Championship, Neptune Festival, North American Sand Soccer Championship and the Boardwalk Art Show. Other nearby attractions includes Naval Air Station Oceana, Fort Story, Damn Neck Naval Base, Cape Henry Light House, Virginia Aquarium and Marine Museum, Virginia Beach Fishing Pier, and Ruddee Inlet.After spending the day enjoying Virginia Beach or working come back and enjoy the comfortable and spacious lobby or enjoy a great dinner at Pier 14. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Sandcastle Resort Va Beach
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing