We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,021)
Filter reviews
3,021 results
Traveller rating
1,617
847
325
132
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
847
325
132
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing pier front desk kiddie pool amusement park convenience store parking garage free breakfast ocean view wonderful stay hot tub family vacation beds were comfortable cleaning staff oceanfront room off season the breakfast area yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 3,021 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Kudos to breakfast staff. Shina, Sheca, Charlena and Toya. They were very efficient and made sure everyone was taken care of.
Best food and service I had ever experienced in a hotel. Hotel was clean and housekeeping was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lashon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. I was so happy to hear that you found our breakfast crew to be helpful and efficient. They feed around 350 or more breakfast per day in the summer time which is pretty crazy when you think about it. Even with all those guests they are still able to attend to everyone's needs. We hope that you will be returning in the near future so that we might have another opportunity to serve you.

Yours In Hospitality,

Jason C.
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sandcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very good service i was like.my family enjoy everything the costumer service was doing good i like this was so good People is nice the room was very clean and nice thanks for good service

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Isaac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hello Isaac and thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate the positive feedback. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return. Have a great day and don't hesitate to contact us when you are ready to make reservations.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

At check-in Sharia was amazing, very upbeat, friendly and informative! The location was perfect, the hotel was clean, and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. Unfortunately we booked this hotel in large part because of the indoor pool, which after the first day we realized was too deep for our son to swim in. We talked to the ladies at the front deck the following day, Betty, Angie, and Shiela, who graciously let us cancel the following night to switch hotels without penalty. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank savoyzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to share the experience you had with us here at The Best Western Plus Sandcastle. I was sad to hear that the pool was too deep for your son to swim but very glad that you found our front desk team to be helpful. I completely understand why you needed to switch hotels but do hope that you will return in the future when your boy is a little taller so that we might have the opporunity to serve you again.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sandcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Hotel was clean, very quiet even with full occupancy. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Kudos to Sharia and Betty for quick service checking in and checking out.. Housekeeping staff were very eager to help make our stay enjoyable.
The free breakfast had many choices and the omelet station was very popular. Shout out to Ashley, Shannon and Toya quick service at the breakfasts.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank bhoma250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello and thank you for your great review and positive feedback. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff memebers to be friendly and accommodating. I was also glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We hope that you find yourself back with us in the very near future. Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We had a blast on our staycation and I am so glad we chose the Best Western Plus Sandcastle! It exceeded our expectations! Great hotel for your money. Newly renovated and comes with a real breakfast buffet. The front desk people are the best and make you feel right at home. They have the best customer service! I will be booking us another staycation in the future and will be bringing our son with us next time. He will love it!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Love1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018


Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Sandcastle for your recent staycation!! Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values. We hope that you will be returning with your son when you take our next staycation. Please feel free to contact me when you are ready to make reservations so that I might have the opportunity to personally assist you.

Best Regards,

Jason C.
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sandcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews