We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #46 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel on friday and saturday for small weekend getaway. The room was quite spacious & clean, we had a view of the ocean/boardwalk from the room & the outside noise level was very minimal. The location was great--right across the street from the water/boardwalk and many shops/restaurants in walking distance. The "downtown" area was only a short drive from it. I'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were celebrating our Anniversary here. On our arrival we were checked in fast, front desk was friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. We arrived on a Thursday everything was quiet and inviting. We got up early Friday from a wonderful rest in the comfortable bed ate breakfast which was plentiful eggs, bacon,sausage, french toast sticks, sausage and gravy buiscuts, cereal etc. and went on our way. We did not return until late, our room was clean but we only had one washcloth. So I went to the front desk and the nice lady gave me washclothes. The next morning around 8:30a.m we put the donot disturb on the door to get dressed for breakfast, returned took the sign off it was 9:00a.m. we left came back around 4p.m. our room was not cleaned. I don't know the policy for housekeeping about the sign, but if you are on vacation they should give you more time to get up. I called the front desk and he said we had the do not disturb on our door that's why they skipped our room . We asked for 2 washclothes and towels , we waited for 30mins. and left for our dinner reservations, returned we could not find a parking place. So we parked in the alley and asked the desk clerk where to park we was directed to a tight parking place beside the alley. Retuning to the room we had 6 large towels not a wash cloth in sight. That night it was noisy ,people in the hallways and car alarms going off all night(which the hotel could'nt help). So if you want a quiet romantic weekend maybe pick another hotel or maybe it was just a bad weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Paid extra for an ocean side view, unless if you call a pool an ocean there was no ocean in site, they were not willing to refund the price difference. Internet was flaky and slow when it did work. Hot water in shower did not work, however was given a key to another room to take a shower. It is close to the beach but not directly near it. Otherwise was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkerApr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Had nice room on the sixth floor. Well updated. Internet was fast, bedding good and towels nice quality.

Room Tip: High up rooms are going to be quieter
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dave:

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your great comments. Please come back and see us very soon!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel was so much more than I expected. The rooms were very clean. The was an awesome safe in the room that I could leave my valuables in when I left. The bathroom was ample size and full of clean towels and washcloths. Fridge and microwave was clean. Personal size coffee maker in room that actually worked. The flat panel tv was sitting on nice furniture. There was a nice desk and a very comfortable chair in room. The sofa in the room was very comfortable. The decor was amazing. I like contemporary design and it surpassed my expectations. The professional pictures are an accurate representation of the rooms. The front dest was very helpful. The best about the room was the bedding. The pillows were so soft and the comforter was so luxurious. The only thing I was disappointed with was that they could not sell me a comforter. Very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are oceanview. Make sure to book an Atlantic side room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Nichelle:

I am so glad you had a great stay with us. We love our brand new property and I am glad you felt the same about it. I will have to let you know the next time we order more comforters so you can buy one. I'd like to buy one myself! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The room was very clean. The only complaint with the room was the housekeeping left the toilet paper rolls with only enough sheets for one use. The breakfast was fair but they were having a problem with the coffee machine. The most important thing was how clean the room was.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Birdie L,

Thank you for your comments. Customers comments allow us to know what we are doing right and areas we need to improve on. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms in our brand new hotel. We are still renovating and added an outdoor pool bar and grill so you will have to come back and see it later this Spring.
I have brought the toilet paper issue to our Executive Housekeeper and we are correcting the issue. Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer Meads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Clarion was very nice and the staff was excellent. My only complaint was that I had 2 cold showers because there was no hot water. We got a great rate and everything was very convenient.

Room Tip: Don"t get a king room near the elevator
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMeads, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. We are proud of our brand new hotel, our great rooms, and our amazing staff! I apologize for the hot water as well as the noise by the elevator. These are problems that are being addressed in the upcoming weeks as we prepare for our busy season. Being a brand new property sometimes there are issues that until you are full you are not always aware of during the completion of construction. Fortunately we know about them now and we are able to correct them during the winter months. I can assure you that we are correcting these deficiencies and we are also building a brand new outdoor bar and grill by the pool and would love for you to come back and see what a great hotel we have become!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2604 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £47 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach. Welcome to a great all-suite Virginia Beach hotel with spacious rooms at over 400 sq feet. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, sofas, and complementary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. A seasonal outdoor pool and poolside bar and grill is great to unwind and relax. Steps to the beach this property is centrally located right in the heart of Atlantic Ave and walking distance to many of the best Virginia Beach attractions. Top it off with a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Super 8 Motel Virginia Beach
Super 8 Virginia Beach
Super Eight Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing