We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I was extremely surprised for being the Ramada. There was no air conditioning in the halls. The rooms were nice but the bathrooms were way way way to small. You have a total of 4 tile squares to move in. You have to go into the bathroom to close the door. It is ridiculous. If you are a heavy person forget it. These is no air in their either. It's nice having a balcony and the view is fabulous. There is no microwave or fridge in the room for the price. Also, we were never told that we could use the pool at Turtle Cay across the street. I liked the style of the room. The colors of the room were very nice. When I walked in I love the style.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,949 - 1,955 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Virginia Beach Ramada for three nights. This was our first trip to VA Beach. We had problems getting our luggage to the room. Although we were using a luggage cart, the elevator door would not accomodate it with all the stuff we had hanging off of it. As a result, my husband had to make a few trips. Also it was difficult, if not impossible to keep the elevator door open once it started to close. Once arriving on our floor, we were hit by a blast of heat. The glass windows that form one side of the corridor created a sauna like atmosphere. By the time my husband had made his third trip up with luggage, he was soaked with sweat. The room was not overly large, but it was adequate. I would have liked a ventilator fan in the bathroom....the bathroom was small, and after taking a shower, it was quite oppressive. I learned to open the door as soon as I finished. The bed and pillows were very comfortable...I love soft down pillows, and these were perfect. The restaurant was nice...the drinks were delicious, and I loved the nachos. Upon leaving the hotel, it was impossible to find a luggage cart. My husband went downstairs and hovered in the lobby for a while...but after discovering that another guest had been there for almost an hour trying to get a cart, he came upstairs and we just made a couple trips ourselves. The valet service was very good. We never had to wait long for our car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank MARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel check in staff was a bit short and unwelcoming. The room was very nice, though being on the 2nd floor we got woken up at 3am with drunk pedesterians on the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank dillwyn23936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice lobby. Front Desk was not very helpful. The luggage cart did not fit easily into the elevator. Our room was lovely. Everything was clean and neat. The balcony was awesome. A piece of the popcorn ceiling fell on my daughters bed while she was asleep. The bathroom was nice, but tiny. Overall our stay was okay. I would not stay there again. The indoor pool is closed during thunderstorms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I made a reservation for this hotel in mid June & pd my 1 night reservation fee. Called back a few weeks later to pay the balance in full. The operator informed me my reservation had been cancelled. I didn't cancel but somehow it got cancelled. I "upgraded" the reservation from a standard room to a "suite". According to Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront website I was to get an efficiency that included 1/2 bath. We arrived to the hotel, checked in, went to the room. The "suite" in a standard room with a kitchenette and no 1/2 bath. I "upgraded" the room with 1/2 bath because I was traveling with 2 other adults & 2 children & needed the extra bathroom. The "kitchen" floor was filithy & the small bathroom was disgusting with other people's hair all over, dust was so thick on the furnature it looked like the room hadn't been used in a long time, popcorn was under the TV stand, mold on the shower curtain, food was left in the "kitchen" from the last guest. I had the housekeeping supervisor in my room when she returned to work. She agreed the room was not their standard. (Yvonne a very nice lady!) Shawntee from the front desk was also in our room & agreed. The refridge didn't work & service was called in to replace the unit. He came in & did whatever to the refridge & said wait 20 mins & it'll be fine. We go to the grocery store come back put the items away. The next day I had to throw away everything because it spoiled. A loss of my hard earned money! I was on tech support on 2 seperate days & spent 1 hour each time trying to connect on the internet. Still without success. I went to the front desk & was told to connect at the next door hotel. That's not what I paid for. I paid for a room that had wireless access. My husband had a meeting with Bob the GM. Again, very nice man. He was caught up on everything that was going on. He did give us a credit of $370. I explained to him Saturday before I left that I was unhappy about what we had experiece, the false advertisment of the 1/2 bath and the wireless. I called Ramada Sunday (7/22) & left a message for a superisvor to call me back. I spoke to Linda. I think she was rude & not willing to hear what I had to say. I wasn't asking for compensation from Virgina Beach Oceanfront hotel. Like i said I was issued a small credit. I feel Ramada should do something for me due the false advertisment about the 1/2 bath, free wireless access & the inconvenience

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank tmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We enjoyed being so close to the beach and it was nice and peaceful in the early morning. It was quiet and no one bothered us. We were able to eat and also have great entertainment at night. There are lots of things to do in the area. We rode bikes so bring your sneakers, hats, and sun screen! Also bring a cooler for the beach for water and snacks. Umbrellas and chairs are expensive so bring your own if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank DEBORAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Not impressed. Hallway carpet was dirty. Hallway & elevators were extremely hot. Carpet in room was dirty. Light fixtures were dirty. Room wasn't cleaned daily or restocked without asking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
734 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 615 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £47 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia Beach's hotel with the best view, come experience the calming ocean waters and cooling breezes of the Summer season at this seaside escape. Nationally ranked as the #1 Ramada in North America and now with brand new oceanfront rooms, we’re even better than before. Fully renovated with comfortable and contemporary accommodations, see why the Ramada is the best destination to experience seaside living in Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada On The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing