We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great, rooms clean, good location, would stay again!”
Review of Alamar Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alamar Resort Inn
Ranked #66 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Jackson
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service was great, rooms clean, good location, would stay again!”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We just got back, stayed 3 nights, just a 2 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Actually, I chose this hotel because of all the reviews and I called and the owner was very helpful. I had not even made my reservation at that point and she gave me very informative info about the area. I would stay here again. It was clean, beds very comfortable, laundry room, game room, nice pool area. Thankyou for a great stay, and thanks for letting us add on that extra night! We will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharp_rod71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    39
    20
    14
    17
See reviews for
98
43
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed at the Alamar for three days and they were lovely, the room was clean and comfortable, the exterior was clean and inviting. it was a very short walk to the beach and restaurants. The management was helpful at every request. and we will recommend the hotel to everyone. It was also the best value in Virginia Beach. Offers much!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank itssilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We didn't have any reservations that day, so we where looking for a hotel (each one we called or went was discusting and by having my baby girl and my grandmother traveling with us, i wasnt going to take just any room!!....) until finally i found this hotel! It was clean, the pool was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and the managers.. excellent people! The rooms where also very nice!...and the service perfect more than perfect. We where going to stay only for one day, but after that first day experience, we decided to stay for another day. I recommend this hotel for a nice, clean and relaxing get away!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SAVY_ARDNAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Lovely distinguished inn located in a nice safe area. Stayed in one of their roomy suites over Memorial Day. This is not one of those typical overwhelmingly large hotels of that area, but is a quaint, sweet place - clean, with nice pool. Located within walking distance - a little over a block - from the main Atlantic Ave shopping and boardwalk. Owners were very nice to deal with and helpful in suggesting good local places. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vcorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This is a great mom and pop run hotel in Virginia Beach. The owners and the staff are all very helpful and polite. There is a good size pool for lazy afternoons, although it might get overcrowded sometimes. The rooms are around and facing the pool, but we didn't experience high levels of noise. There is parking around the corner and also plenty of street parking for the night. Our room came with a kitchenette which is very convenient when you travel with small kids. The supermarket is quite a few blocks away and you definitely need a car to go there. Everything else though (beach, coffee shops, souvenirs, bars, restaurants) is in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank family_travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2010

4th time staying at the Alamar. As usual, it's clean, quiet, and close to everything. My golfing buddies and I stay here every other year, and we'll definitely be back. Thanks Ernie and Tina.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mocepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Stayed for the weekend in april 2010. Enjoyed thoroughly. Although they were in the process of remodeling and getting ready for busy season, the owners were very accomodating and personable. Its a quaint hotel with 22 rooms overlooking a welcoming courtyard where the pool is located. Short walk to beach and everywhere. For the much discounted price for not being oceanfront (we stayed in an oceanfront hotel one night), we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#77 of 109 in Virginia Beach
95 reviews
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
104 reviews
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Virginia Beach
Cerca Del Mar
Cerca Del Mar
#86 of 109 in Virginia Beach
56 reviews
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
115 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites Virginia Be...
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alamar Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamar Resort Inn

Property: Alamar Resort Inn
Address: 311 16th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3446
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Alamar Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Style Hotel. We are about cleanliness and quality rooms. We offer a continental breakfast may 1 thru September 15th. We are a 2 minute walk to the boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Alamar Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamar Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing