We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was very clean! It did not smell like the other hotels that I have stayed in at Virginia Beach. The room was comfortable. The staff was friendly. Every staff member I passed spoke with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    346
    161
    64
    41
See reviews for
520
313
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very dirty. Broken mirror in room and missing one closet door. Lines looked gray. There was a spider web on the ceiling with dead insects. The ceiling had mold and stains. The walls were marked up and dirty. The hall way was never cleaned. There was spilled food and litter outside our door for 4 days. I will not stay here again. I travel for work and was very surprised since I usually stay at a Hampton or other Hilton brands. I will be staying at more Marriot properties in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stridingdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Tammy Barker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorel, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Was nice and relaxing. No complaints, areal bargain third week of April. Buffet breakfast can'nt be beat. Right on the beach. Will be back next year! Good secure parking, near elevators and no street to cross.

Room Tip: Try and get a king bed, two double beds are a tight fit for two up in one bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalkaska, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Room was clean, bedding comfy. housekeeping staff was extremely friendly. This stay was a sister week, our second at this hotel. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Coffee is very good especially the Bold. The only thing that would have made it better would be if the hotel had a hot tub in pool area. Fold out mattress could have been a little more comfy but passable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cherlynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Room was very clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We will stay there again. Location is close to restaurants and other attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We have never been disappointed with Hampton Inn stays. The hot breakfast was excellent and the restaurant in the hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed and Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed as a couple at this hotel May 4-6th and were very happy with the staff, location and facilities at this hotel. Check in was a breeze and the staff were helpful and friendly during our entire stay. Free, onsite parking was wonderful! Complementary breakfast was great and cookies were offered as an afternoon snack. Coffee was available 24 hours a day which was also a wonderful addition! Location was great and the beachfront rooms were lovely. We didn't use the pool but it looked to be very nice and furnished with lots of lounge chairs. Our only disappointment was that of the restaurant on site. We headed to The 17th Street Tap Room on Sunday night and had a very inattentive waiter and the food was very less than par. We would definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hampton Inn is a quality chain and I use them on most of my travels. This particular one was just average but with more expensive price the value was just not there. View and location are great. The Tap Room restaurant downstairs is a little pricey but very very good. Highly recommend that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
589 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Address: 1011 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oceanfront-South is one of the few oceanfront hotels in Virginia Beach located directly on the boardwalk. Right outside our doors, you'll find the sandy shores of the beach, bicycle rentals, and beautiful scenery. We are attached to the 11th Street Taphouse so stop in for a bite and a drink after a day in the sun. Every room in our hotel has an ocean view so you will never miss a sunset or sunrise from your balcony. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing