We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“2nd time staying here and looking forward to my next stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Basking Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd time staying here and looking forward to my next stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had another great stay with this Hampton Inn last week. Room was fresh and clean when I arrived. Great view of the ocean/beach. Hotel recommended a restaurant across the street which was outstanding! I love that all of the rooms are on the ocean side for a great view and so close to everything at the beach.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a great view of the ocean / boardwalk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    324
    145
    58
    38
See reviews for
478
289
36
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Avella, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

First time to Virginia Beach. Read all reviews and picked this place. I was in Aww when we walked into the suite. (the suite is basically 2 room side by side with no wall. very spacious for my handicapped son) The view out the 2 balconies were amazing of the Ocean and beach. Outside the balcony, the band next door was super loud, but we didn't hear it from inside. The beds had NO bedbugs and were comfy. Only downfall was, we wanted to stay another night but no suites were available. Will definitely stay here next time!! EVERYONE was sooo friendly! The big guy at the front desk was my favorite! love it here!

Room Tip: Always check for bedbugs!! None in this bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I appreciate the quality of Hampton Inn. But not enough towels after room service. I think the parking lot ramp is too narrow and for safety reasons drivers should be warned and a line indicating such.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Walked in room noticed the pillows were yellow, A/C was mold that gave off a smell the carpet looked as if it came out of the lobby, the worsed was on the third day we realized there was blood all over the blanket!! We checked out immediately after reporting it they were not nice to Me over it and i forgot something in the room and went back up to retrieve something and housekeeping made the bed up already with the same bloody blanket!! Disgusting!! I have been to many Hamptons but this one ruined my vacation. I have pictures spoke to them and its nothing to them. Stay at Hampton north if u have to choose north actually offered me a room 15dollars cheaper i regret not going north. Thank you Jason

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dannijay12047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were there during Easter break so there were many families with children. Breakfast was good with many varieties. It is right next to the boardwalk so you can take a troll along the beach, nice. The location is good with many shops and restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinhDzoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossford, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Immediately upon entering, Bunna at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. We were not pleased with our first room overlooking a rooftop, so Bunna changed our room without hesitation. The room was clean, the balconey was nice and quiet and the staff was ever-so helpful. Althought the room was close to a loud bar next door, you could hardly hear it. Close to restaurants and especially the beach. Wide variety of items at the free breakfast, which was very good as well. Pool and gym were clean.

Room Tip: book ahead and save $$. Check rooms out first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samisue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was excellent except the complimentary breakfast, but I don't expect much from them anyway. We had a suite and it was spacious and all that we needed. The Bar and Restaurant were adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#22 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Address: 1011 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oceanfront-South is one of the few oceanfront hotels in Virginia Beach located directly on the boardwalk. Right outside our doors, you'll find the sandy shores of the beach, bicycle rentals, and beautiful scenery. We are attached to the 11th Street Taphouse so stop in for a bite and a drink after a day in the sun. Every room in our hotel has an ocean view so you will never miss a sunset or sunrise from your balcony. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing