We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very nice, I was very impressed with the cleanliness, friendly staff and very close to the beach and restaurants. I would recommend it to anyone. Breakfast was good also only thing it was a little crowded, get there early.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I am very glad to hear you had a positive experience here with us! We always love to hear from our guests so we know what direction to head and we take comments to heart and put things into action. I hope to be able to present a much larger space for breakfast on your return trip.

Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    46
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
65
35
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glenmont, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for five nights because we got an excellent rate at a hotel close to Virginia Beach. The hotel is only a 15-20 minute drive to Virginia Beach. Check in was quick and they let us check in early at 1:30 pm! The rooms was spotless... This was one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in! we had plenty of room in our room as we were put in a handicapped accessible room so we had more room to put our luggage. The housekeeper who cleaned our room for most of the wee, did an excellent job and kept the room clean all week .She made us animals and other creative things each day out of our towels! All of the staff was extremely friendly and accommodated us with whatever we needed, to make us feel at home! They always recommended the best restaurants for us to eat at! They are trained very well! The pool is small and always overly crowded but it is very clean and the water is nice and warm.The breakfast buffet is really good and is well stocked. However, the breakfast area is very small with only like 8 tables. Also the breakfast hours are only 6:30-9:30 a.m. daily. I wish they were open longer to at least 10 a.m. One of our major complaints is the internet. It kept going in and out and worked very slowly. So if you are traveling for business, this is probably not the place for you to stay. Also we were put on the 5th floor and whenever the elevator goes up to the fifth floor it creeks, shakes, and you fell a vibration noise.The elevator never levels properly. There is only one elevator for this big hotel so sometimes it takes a while to get to your floor. This hotel was an excellent value overall and we look forward to staying here again the next time we go to Virginia Beach!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side of the hallway that the elevator is on so you don't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MySonDoesTheRating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
My staff and I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers! I have already taken steps to correct the internet and the elevator so on your return visit you will have no problem.

Comments such as yours truly are how we improve and validate the things we are doing right. So again, thanks so much for your time and choosing us as your home away from home!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is newly renovated and very clean. The room was very clean and housekeeping was great at getting me extra materials needed for my stay. Front desk was very helpful and the continental breakfast was simple but delicious. 15 min from the beach and the hotel is close to everything you need for your stay. Abc store, Restaurants, Fast foods, and Convenience stores are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us when you have so many options in Virginia Beach. We truly value your business and the fact you took time to write a review. The positive comments are always a motivator to keep pushing for excellence.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I am a First Sergeant in the military and I was stranded in Virginia for 7 days prior to departing for a deployment overseas. My plane was cancelled/delayed four separate times and the staff went out of their way to accommodate me and extend my stay each time. I must say, that in all my years of travel--19 years--I have never felt as comfortable as I have in the Comfort Inn & Suites of Virginia Beach, VA. From the receptionists to the breakfast staff and housekeepers... everyone made me feel like I was family. Additionally, the rooms were very clean, updated and accommodating. Cristina, Leigh (receptionists) and Audrey (breakfast attendant) are phenomenal and deserve kudos. I can't wait for my deployment to be finished so I can book another reservation and see their smiling faces! Hands down the best accommodations I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I would like to first thank you for your service to our country! Secondly, the staff and I also can not thank you enough for taking the time to let other travelers know of your experience with us.

It truly does go a long way when our guests let us know we delivered on our goal of hospitality. One of the things I try to achieve for all my guests is a settled in and assured feeling that you have made the right lodging choice.

So glad to hear you will be back and we look forward to serving you soon!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

While traveling with our infant and toddler for the first time, we researched several hotels and selected this one based on its ratings. We were extremely pleased with our stay. We stayed in a double bed suite, which was spacious for our family of four. In particular, we were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and would highly recommend it to others. The complimentary breakfast was great and so convenient! And the customer service surpassed all of our expectations; the staff was extremely friendly and made our stay extra pleasant. A special thanks to the Manager – George Lawson, who greeted us and helped answer our questions about the area. We will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neetu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to comment on your experience with us. We always love to hear positive reviews and it reinforces moral more than I can express.

So again thank you so much for staying with us and spending your valuable time to share your experience.

We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here last weekend and was very pleased with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Check in was smooth. They also serve free breakfast in the morning. It was also very close to the beach and reasonable prices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
My staff and I would like to express our thanks for choosing our hotel for your time in Virginia Beach. We certainly love to hear you were pleased with the hotel and staff.

We hope to get the chance to serve you again soon!

Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great place, great location. Sitting in the starbucks which is right next to the hotel as I write this review lol. Beds are awesome, a/c works great. Recently renovated/remodeled and staff's service was just awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and myself we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It truly does reinforce moral when we receive such positive comments.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5808 Burton Station Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport South
Country Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport South Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing