We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mannino's Italian Bistro - CLOSED

Mannino's Italian Bistro
Price range: US$21 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Northwest Virginia Beach
Description: The experienced Culinary team of Chefs John R. Mannino & John M. Mannino (Father & Son Respectively) have partnered with Sommelier Daris Gavin to open New "Olde World Style" Italian Bistros. The goal was to give patrons Great Italian food at a reasonable price point with wine choices to match. We are sure that the Mannino’s Italian Bistro Family will work with great passion & attention to detail to try and ensure that our guest develop a sense of home and comfort while enjoying their dining experience. John R. spent time at many restaurants both locally (Nicholas’ at the Omni, La Bella Italia, Café Society {Executive Chef}, Bodegas & 456 Fish) and nationally (Lacey’s Restaurant/ Manhattan & East of Athens/ Long Island). John M Mannino is an Honors Graduate of Culinary Institute of America. He was the Executive Chef of Bodega & 4 5 6 Fish prior to opening Mannino's. John M also won the Inaugural 2012 Taste of Hamptonroads Iron Chef competition.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had an absolutely delicious meal at Mannino's last Saturday night and the hostess, Devon was delightful, so pleasant and upbeat. Our server was Erica and she was wonderful, paying attention to every aspect of our meal with a smile. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    39
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

From beginning to end, this was a great dinner. The food and service were excellent and our server, Erica, helped make it a memorable occasion (celebrating our 40th anniv). She was very knowledgeable about the menu, answered our questions, was timely in checking on us and we enjoyed talking to her about how she came to the area and her education goals (med school). We've been to this rest several times for special occasions and we knew the food & service were great, but Erica deserves recognition.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Out server Holly was awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We love this resturant. Come here frequently. Holly was waited on us multiple times & is awesome. Best Italian food in Virginia beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vtval2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing presentation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The food was outstanding. If you want to please your tastebuds I would definitely drop in. The bartender was very helpful even though we sat at a table. The atmosphere was welcoming & relaxing. We ordered two appetizers, two entrees, & a dessert. They were all absolutely perfect. I will definitely return to this establishment. And I looking forward to my leftovers!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family and I went here a couple days after Christmas and had a great experience. There was 10 of us and the restaurant had no problem accomadating us. Each and every one of our meals was delicious! I had the eggplant parmesan and it was probably the best I have ever had. Also, the bread and the shecrab soup was great. I high recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mannino's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing