We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Va Beach kayak dolphin tour”

Kayak Nature Tours, Ltd.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are the most exciting "thing to do in Virginia Beach." Our 2.5 hour guided Kayak Dolphin Tours start in late May and continue through October, where you can experience wild dolphins up close and personal. This is our most exciting kayak adventure launching through the surf into the Atlantic Ocean. We have been operating for 16 years as a professional guided kayak tour company in the Hampton Roads area. We offer fun, exciting, and memorable kayak tours throughout Southeast Virginia. We have built an excellent reputation among local guests and visitors alike. Our other 2.5 hour tours take place on calm inland protected waters to The Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge, First Landing State Park, North West River, or our sunset tour in the beautiful Norfolk Botanical Gardens. We have 2.5 hour trips to other locations and all day trips to the Deserted Beaches of the Eastern Shore and Lake Drummond in the Great Dismal Swamp National Wildlife Refuge.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Guides were amazing and we got to see a bunch of dolphins. Great experience would love to go again when we go back to Va Beach. Dan was awesome!

Thank kaz131413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayakNatureToursLTD, Guest Relations Manager at Kayak Nature Tours, Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and were able to see bunch of Dolphins. Our guides are awesome. We would love for you to joy us “on the water again.” Team KNT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We really enjoyed our trip, it is so peaceful and amazing to be so close to the dolphins. If you are coming to Virginia Beach I suggest checking it out. Not to mention the guides are very nice and helpful.

Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayakNatureToursLTD, Guest Relations Manager at Kayak Nature Tours, Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks, for the review. We are so glad you enjoy your Dolphin Adventure Tour. It is amazing to be so close to the dolphins, we never get tired of seeing these amazing animals. Thanks again and we hope to see you on the water again. Team KNT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Thank you Kayak Nature Tours. We were visiting Virginia Beach from Cleveland, Ohio and decided to do the Kayak with Dolphins Tour. The tour was amazing, the guides were extremely well versed in Kayaking, great to be around, fun to talk to, super friendly, and very patient with those of us that were not so great at first. The encouragement and knowledge you gave to us were great and we couldn't have gotten a better group of guides! The experience was amazing and some of the best fun we had in VA beach! The adrenaline rush is like no other. I absolutely recommend this experience if you have not done it yet, and if you have I say GO AGAIN! Thanks so much for making the end of our trip so amazing, you are wonderful people and it was a great delight to spend the day with you!

Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayakNatureToursLTD, Guest Relations Manager at Kayak Nature Tours, Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

What an awesome review and thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback about how we are doing as a company. The Dolphin tour is amazing; the guides have a lot of fun, they are very enthusiastic about their jobs, and are great to be around. “We love what we do and we are glad it shows.” Team KNT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Instructors were very positive and made it fun and easy. As my first time ocean kayaking they made me feel very comfortable. Had a blast. Highly recommend this company -very safety conscious and aim to please - if you want to see dolphins up close and have fun doing it this Is the way to go

Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayakNatureToursLTD, Guest Relations Manager at Kayak Nature Tours, Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

The Dolphin Tour is amazing! The guides have a lot of fun and they take great pride in their jobs. They love the adventures, as much as the guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Team KNT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Virtually everything about our trip was perfect: the weather, the dolphins, the waves, all of it. Such a fun and exciting, yet relaxing and low-key sport! Take them seriously when they say you will wipe out though, we did at least three times, and it was scary! The only improvement I would have made was to have a little more advice on what to do when I inevitably wipe out. Not that you can ever be totally prepared for something like that, but it would have been nice to know the basics like how to get out from under the kayak and to get away from it once you're out. Other than that it was perfect!

1  Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayak Nature Tours, Ltd. also viewed

 

Been to Kayak Nature Tours, Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing