We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little discovery!”
Review of Eddy's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eddy's Cafe
Ranked #156 of 1,423 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little discovery!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was craving a good breakfast this morning and hopped onto TripAdvisor to scan nearby reviews. Had no idea this place existed, and we were glad that we gave it a try! Restaurant was packed with locals, the menu offered a lot of variety, and service was fast!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spainlorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a great breakfast!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hard to say anything good about Eddy's when you have to send your omelet back two times because the inside of the omnelet still hand runny raw eggs. My husband ssid eating his pancakes was like eating cardboard. Won't be eating here any time soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a small place that serves breakfast & lunch but well worth going to. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Always a smile from everyone to start your day in the morning or afternoon. Great food and sometimes little extras from the staff such as baked goodies. The owners work just as hard as the staff at keeping everything perfect
Shirley Knox

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I eat here almost every week and have never been disappointed. The employees are always friendly, and happy to see my family. The service is fast and even on busy days the food comes out hot and quick. Portion sizes are nice and have yet to leave hungry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iseekthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simple breakfast, low prices, cozy, beware of seats”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We went here on a weekday morning at 11am for breakfast. It is a little spot nestled into a nice, not so busy shopping center. We were told we could sit anywhere and so we did. Then we noticed that several customers were having an issue with the stability of some of the chairs so we opted for a booth. Didn't want to end up on the floor. We ordered the pancakes, French toast, bacon, sausage, grits and eggs to share. The meal was very very inexpensive. Only about $6 for the French toast, eggs, bacon. There was nothing really wrong with the place so I would go again. The only issues were the condition of the wobbly chairs and the fact that they chopped the scrambled eggs up like we were children. Just chasing little bits and pieces of eggs around my plate with a fork/forklift was annoying. The wait staff was really pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddy's Cafe also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Eddy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing