We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Waffles & Company

Waffles & Company
Ranked #346 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

So we visit VA Beach every year and was looking for a new breakfast buffet. Big mistake! This place was not worth it by any means! It was a buffet ,however, it was terrible. The French toast was burnt and pancakes soggy. The eggs were so watery. Everything was greasy too. No cold cereal,toast yogurt or even oatmeal!The only thing worth eating was the waffle and banana. Can there really be anything wrong with a banana. That was safe! To put icing on the cake and no pun intended, yes it was 12.99 per person but it did not include the overpriced juice and coffee. Really?? 3.50 for a reg size cup of juice? We left there..a family of 4... Spending more on breakfast that was not very edible than dinner would have cost. Save your money and try somewhere else!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jobie1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    18
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We love this place! We stopped by for breakfast on the day we leave VA Beach every time! I love their waffle. We haven't tried their buffet so not sure about the price. We always order a-la-cart and our foods are hot and yummy! Their kids meals are huge for $3.99. And the kids' fruit juice is free refilled. It's within walkable from the oceanfront.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ModWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wasn't impressed with our visit. The waitress didn't know the menu and the owner was less than friendly. The buffet had at least 2 different cuts (patties and links) of sausage just constituting 2 different items. The small arrangements of desserts were definitely purchase in bulk and nothing looked homemade. Definitely not worth the $12.99 per person.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiaTy625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, average breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were looking for a quick/filling breakfast while waiting for a swim race to start down the street so we decided a buffet was the most time efficient. We were seated right away in the front sunroom/porch area. Our server was very, very nice and attentive I just can't remember her name.. she was blonde? Anyways, really good deal on mimosas. Average offerings for buffet items, I really enjoyed my french toast and the watermelon was particularly tasty and mentioned the owner goes to the market for fruit and ingredients. Price was $12 or $13 per adult which seems average for the ocean front buffets. All in all it was good for what we were looking for.. I probably wouldn't wait in line for it if it was packed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imawoogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmore, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Alyssia was our waitress. She was so friendly and pleasant. Food was excellent. You get exactly what you pay for. Lots to eat and drink. My children loved the buffet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffles & Company also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Waffles & Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing