We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast buffett” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honey Bee Restaurant

Honey Bee Restaurant
Ranked #118 of 1,405 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I dont know about you, but those 'free' continental breakfasts at most hotels end way too early.. when Im on VACATION.. I do not get ip early. But I DO want a good breakfast. The Honey Bee at 24th street in virginia beach fits that bill. The food was hreat. The folks were friendly. And the price was great! I recommend you check it out!

Helpful?
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    15
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goochland, Virginia
2 reviews
“Fantastic Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I went there for breakfast on our weekend getaway and we thought everyone and everything was great. The servers were extremely accomidating even with the buffet items and just made us feel at home. Thank you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“There are better breakfasts! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We went to Honey Bee because it was close to our hotel. I thought it would be good to sit down with the family and eat from the buffet. That was a mistake. The items on the buffet looked good, but looks can be deceiving. The eggs were not real and tasted like it came from a carton. The bacon had an odd taste and the potatoes were nothing more than red potatoes that were sliced. They weren't even fried potatoes. WILL NOT GO BACK TO THIS PLACE AGAIN!!!!! Go to Pocahontas for "freshly cooked" breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“GREAT Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Went there on a Saturday morning in the off season around 9:00 am. The waitress was awesome, and the service was very efficient! There was bacon, sausage,pancakes,french toast and eggs ANYWAY you wanted them..oh yeah..it was a buffet! WORTH the ten bucks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drdave57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale City, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Really like this place. We
were here 19 yrs ago and were glad its still open. Very quaint. Super friendly staff. Would
go back. Just wish buffet was bigger.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ELLERBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Bee Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Honey Bee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing