We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

One of few hotel chains I have stayed at and it was very clean and tidy for a beach hotel. Staff were very nice and courteous. Their breakfast buffet rocked! They even had warm cinnamon buns!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jigglypoof2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 April 2011
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach. We strive to make every guest’s stay a memorable one. I am glad to hear your stay was up to your expectations and hope you visit with us again in the near future.

Adam D. Whittemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    169
    77
    50
    27
See reviews for
227
131
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

The hotel was fully booked for the Shamrock race weekend. Despite being very busy, the front desk staff was always poised, courteous, and helpful. I was very impressed by the service, all rooms having an ocean view, the very central location which made a walk to shops or restaurants an easy stroll along the beach. I tried Soya sushi and had a nice dinner. Walking home the nearby Hilton hotel has a nice outdoor bar with large fire pits and rocking chairs!

The free breakfast is always a plus. And this location even pops fresh popcorn in the afternoons for you to have a nice snack as you stroll on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about our hotel here on Trip advisor. I'm glad to hear your experience was a good one and I am always happy to get compliments on our facilities. I will forward your comments to our staff and thank you again for your patronage.

Adam D. Whittemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
298 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Great location - close to several good restaurants and bars. Nice selection of items on the continential breakfast. Good service. Love the heated pool and hot tub. My only minor complaint is the slow drain that we had in our shower (wasn't bad enough to warrant a complaint to the front desk). Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adharris0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach. We strive to make every guest’s stay a memorable one. I am glad to hear your stay was up to your expectations and hope you visit with us again in the near future.

Adam D. Whittemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

If I had to do it all over again, I would choose this beautiful and royal location! Everyone there was friendly, polite and helpful! I stay in numerous of hotels and I never experience anything like this! The employees on each shift had grat smiles and a warm and sincere giving heart! Even the guests where respectful and cheerful! When you create an atmosphere that is surrounded by love, peace and happiness, it falls down from the top (head) to the bottom (every person there and everyone that enters). Thank you again for a marveloous and an over-whelm! May you all succeed in all your endevors!
Respecfully
Ms Cynthia L. Smith

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunShine9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Oceanfront. We pride ourselves on making every Guest’s stay the very best it can be. I will pass along all your great comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Adam D. Whittemore General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutchogue, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

We stayed here while helping to move our son to Virginia Beach. What a great experience! The front desk was helpful and friendly, the rooms were WONDERFUL(the bed was soooo comfortable) and the view was spectacular. We would stay here again. Price was great in January, but is more as the season approaches.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback last week on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Oceanfront. We pride ourselves on making every Guest’s stay the very best it can be. I will pass along all your great comments to our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Adam D. Whittemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stayed over in Virginia Beach for a night and decided to stay in this hotel. The front desk staff was very professional and very pleasant. The hotel is right on the beach and you can look out the window and watch the ocean. The bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again if I were back in Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunswick2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 December 2010
Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Oceanfront. The hotel strives to make each stay the very best it can be. Your comments will be shaired with the staff, and we all hope you have a outstanding NEW YEAR!


Adam D. Whittemore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

I went here for a overnite trip in November. I can not tell you enough how happy I was with the hotel. Clean and right on the water. The view was remarkable and you can sit on your deck and the views. I will not hesitate to stay here again. I hope they keep up with the cleanliness because that is very important to me. Plus the eating area was large which is also a plus. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcieTil1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 November 2010
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach. We strive to make every guest’s stay a memorable one. I am glad to hear your stay was up to your expectations and hope you visit with us again in the near future.

Adam D. Whittemore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia B...
#22 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2607 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the new Holiday Inn Express and experience the same great service you have come to love when staying at the Oceanfront. Our upbeat decor and interior enhancements with remodeled guest rooms and public spaces will impress the whole family. We are now a 100% smoke-free hotel. The name may be Holiday Inn Express but your vacation will be at your own pace at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. At the Holiday Inn Express, we make your family vacation accommodations our number one priority with friendly customer service, direct beach and boardwalk access, and complimentary continental breakfast served to all of our guests. For fitness and relaxation, visit our year-round indoor swimming pool, whirlpool spa, and fitness room. All of our guest rooms include a complimentary continental breakfast and have a private balcony with a full oceanfront view of the beach and boardwalk, mini-refrigerator, hair dryers, coffee makers and free high-speed Internet access. Conveniently located in the center of the Virginia Beach resort area, there are many local attractions nearby such as the Virginia Beach Fishing Pier, Virginia Beach Amphitheater, 11 golf courses, parasailing, bicycle and boat rentals, Virginia Aquarium, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center.Enjoy the service and experience of an oceanfront resort hotel with all of the amenities you expect from a Holiday Inn at Virginia Beach's Holiday Inn Express(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing