We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stayed over in Virginia Beach for a night and decided to stay in this hotel. The front desk staff was very professional and very pleasant. The hotel is right on the beach and you can look out the window and watch the ocean. The bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again if I were back in Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunswick2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2010

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach Oceanfront. The hotel strives to make each stay the very best it can be. Your comments will be shaired with the staff, and we all hope you have a outstanding NEW YEAR!


Adam D. Whittemore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2010

I went here for a overnite trip in November. I can not tell you enough how happy I was with the hotel. Clean and right on the water. The view was remarkable and you can sit on your deck and the views. I will not hesitate to stay here again. I hope they keep up with the cleanliness because that is very important to me. Plus the eating area was large which is also a plus. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcieTil1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2010

Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach. We strive to make every guest’s stay a memorable one. I am glad to hear your stay was up to your expectations and hope you visit with us again in the near future.

Adam D. Whittemore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Stayed 7 nights at this hotel,. All rooms have an ocean view, and we were on the 10th floor. With the slide open you can fall asleep and wake to the sound of the surf.
This is an ex Holiday Inn that still being renovated. Rooms were clean, front desk staff was helpful, and the breakfast was the same as all other HIE locations. The beach area is partially closed down this time of year, but we were in town to see family not swim.
Parking is limited and close, It was a challenge on the weekend to park a full size SUV.If you're expecting a luxury resort this may not be the hotel for you. But if you are looking for a comfortable hotel with awesome views, and with a pretty good hot breakfast (saving us $20 per day), you'll be happy you stayed here.
I'm a big fan of the Holiday Inn Express, I stay in this chain an average of 150 nights a year on business so I'm a little biased.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Thank you for your feedback on our property. I will pass along your thoughts and share them with our staff. I apologize for your difficulty in parking but am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our Stay Smart breakfast. Please come see us again when planning your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

A very clean facility.
Beds and Pillows were comfy
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The contintental breakfast variety was quite good.
The location was within walking distance of many restaurants.
We had never been to this area before and definitely made a good hotel choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Virginia Beach. Thank you for your comment on our Stay Smart Breakfast. Holiday Inn Express constantly changes the Item's served to keep up with the guest expectation. We have some new items being served soon and hope you get a chance to stay with us again. We appreciate your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

I have stayed at a few hotels in Va Beach and I have to say this is my favorite, I love the beach in the fall and winter months. The check-in was smooth and the people at the hotel were really nice . I hope to go again next month, I love this place

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear your check-in was a good one and I am always happy to get compliments on our staff. We hope t see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We have stayed at this hotel two years in a row. Is it beautifully remodeled. Rooms are very clean. All of the staff is friendly and helpful. Location is rights on the beach. Wake up to a beautiful ocean view.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BawsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26thstreet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2010

Thank you for your compliments on our property. We strive to make every visit a great one. We enjoy hearing positive feedback and look foward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Although traveling to Virginia Beach annually, this was the first year we stayed at this hotel. The stay was great. The rooms were clean, the staff was more than helpful and the location couldn't be better. We stayed for four nights then traveled further south for three nights, then returned to this hotel for a night on the way home. Both visits were very enjoyable but on the return, reception staffer (Bee) was exceptional. She got us into our room early and we were pleasantly surprised to be given a suite. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazi_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#21 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2607 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3104
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £98 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the new Holiday Inn Express and experience the same great service you have come to love when staying at the Oceanfront. Our upbeat decor and interior enhancements with remodeled guest rooms and public spaces will impress the whole family. We are now a 100% smoke-free hotel. The name may be Holiday Inn Express but your vacation will be at your own pace at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. At the Holiday Inn Express, we make your family vacation accommodations our number one priority with friendly customer service, direct beach and boardwalk access, and complimentary continental breakfast served to all of our guests. For fitness and relaxation, visit our year-round indoor swimming pool, whirlpool spa, and fitness room. All of our guest rooms include a complimentary continental breakfast and have a private balcony with a full oceanfront view of the beach and boardwalk, mini-refrigerator, hair dryers, coffee makers and free high-speed Internet access. Conveniently located in the center of the Virginia Beach resort area, there are many local attractions nearby such as the Virginia Beach Fishing Pier, Virginia Beach Amphitheater, 11 golf courses, parasailing, bicycle and boat rentals, Virginia Aquarium, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center.Enjoy the service and experience of an oceanfront resort hotel with all of the amenities you expect from a Holiday Inn at Virginia Beach's Holiday Inn Express(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing