We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay... A Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Nice Stay... A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I came in town from Altanta to visit family an friends for the July 4th. I enjoyed my stay there, check-in was a breeze threw, the front desk clerk if I maybe mistaken the Lady name was "Linda" had me to my room in no time.The room was very nice my dog an I got comfortable with no problems. They also have Everything by you Walmart, Target, Family Dollar, Walgreens, 7-11, Fast Food, Diners, Etc.....
outside a huge field where I took my dog to do his thing lol and other dogs and cats lol yes I said it isaw a woman with her cat walking also but all the dogs got along not barking at all. but overall I enjoyed my stay as the terminator say "I'll Be Back".

Room Tip: Book Early Like I Did Great Prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raquell p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
I do want to apologize for any inconvience,you had during your stay.I assurre these issues have been address and corrected. I do hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    45
    38
    22
    27
See reviews for
77
43
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

so i tend to frequent this hotel, and i noticed a sudden price hike from about 60ish dollars a night to 120 per night i expected a small jump because it is now summer but not a dubble in the rate. i was here for 2 nights and all was ok until my final few hours of being there while showering i looked up to see the wall had mold growing. also right next to it the wall paper i guess was separating from the ceiling and when poked it discharged a foul smelling liquid. also upon leaving i decided to shave not using the sink earlier in the stay i didn't see the fact that it was damaged so it wouldn't be controllable via the plunger in the back and that the small metal drain cap thing was also off and the water did drain just incredibly slowly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
we are sorry that this guest was not happy with the rate but unfortunately our weekdays rate go for about 71.99-99.99 and weekend rate are a little higher.This is our busy season and I think because of the rate he is complaining about the room because he never complained before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed one night during a road trip to NC. The room was outdated, a little musty with carpet stains and no blow dryer.
The one good thing was late night check-in which was more like early morning check-in with a friendly person at the front desk. Plus it was located right on the highway we were taking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
we would like to apologize for the bad experience you had with us.we also are doing some minor renovations as we speak so in the future please give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The bed wasn't comfortable at all. The room had a foul odor. Had to park a building away from my room. Room had no iron or board. Wasn't a pleasant experience. The location was the only thing good. $130 was to much for what it was. Wouldn't recommend anyone stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
dear sir,we are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.we strive to be the best and to satisfy our guest to the best of our ability.when there is a busy weekend every body can not get a parking space directly in front of their room,but we do apologize for the uncomfortable bed and if we was bought to our attention we would have taken care of the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We searched and searched and searched for a hotel with availability on a Saturday night that accepted pets. I made a call to this red roof inn. The gentleman was really nice.
Reading reviews I was a bit nervous. I wanted my husband to look at the room first but it was after 10pm I truly didn't care what it looked like just wanted my kids to rest.
The gentleman gave us a back room near the doggy area since we had our dog.
The room looked great and didn't smell!
The bathrooms were updated.
I only came across two issues. One there was a used ketchup packet that was on the floor tucked under the comforter. And the shower curtain obviously wasn't updated with the bathroom. It does fit clearer across and it had mold on it. Other than that we all rested really well. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunniebee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
we just want to thank you for staying with us.we are sorry that ther was a few issues in your room and we do apologize for that.we hope that in the future that you will try us again and we will address the issue with housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We booked the Red Roof Inn as a last-minute decision through Orbitz after a terrible experience with a different hotel near the ocean.

The rooms seemed to be newly remodeled and looked very nice. All of the bedding was clean and fresh and the shower was constructed of some very nice marble. The location of the Red Roof Inn suit us very well being only about a 15 minute drive down to the beach. The area was quite easy to navigate as well. We found it helpful that there was a Walmart and a Target about 5 minutes away from the hotel as well.

*Bonus: The hotel lists coffee in the lobby, but in addition there was also apple juice and orange juice as well as several boxes of fresh Krispie Kreme donuts each morning.

NOTE: Booking through Orbitz I selected a non-smoking room and the Red Roof Inn received it as smoking. I would verify these details with the hotel if I were to stay again. They were able to switch my room type upon arrival but it took a small bit of hastle in order to do so.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
we just want to say thank you and we are very delighted that we made your stay pleasant.we hope that you will come back in the future to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Staff is very hospitable, Rooms are clean and fresh. Washer and dryer a big plus. Karen the manager went out of her way to make my stay very comfortable and Linda at the front desk was a friendly face to see weekly for the month I stayed here. Will come here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerriLynnHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajul B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
we are so delighted that the guest was very happy with their stay with us.we strive to give 100% to each and every one and we just want to say thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
338 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
344 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Address: 5745 Northampton Blvd, I-64 at US 13, Exit #282, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3703
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast no ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing