We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort.”
Review of Turtle Cay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Cay Resort
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely resort.”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Turtle Cay is located right across the street from the beach and conveniently located between shops and restaurants. With two separate pools and jacuzzi's there is a spot for everyone. A great place to stay!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Justina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It’s wonderful to hear that you took advantage of and enjoyed our amenities. It is out hope that we’ll get the opportunity to see you and your family again! Thank you again for the five star review. Take care!

Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    116
    57
    53
    31
See reviews for
156
99
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
208 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We spent 7 nights at Turtle Cay Resort, in Virginia Beach, and love the location across the street from the beautiful beach yet we spent some time at the pool on one of the days that was only 74 degrees and breezy. The resort wraps around the pool and the water was heated a little to make it inviting. September is a wonderful month in Virginia Beach as the kids are back to school and you do not bake at the beach. I could actually sit for an hour without going in the water because I was so hot.

The other great feature about the resort is the large rooms. We had a large one bedroom and the unit was clean and quiet except when a military jet roared overhead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spill_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for a very nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. You visited in September when the weather can be quite beautiful and comfortable. Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I am a Gold Key Resort owner at Turtle Cay! Always a great stay! Heated pools make for great time in the water even on cooler days. Resort staff is great. Not ocean front...but just a hop, skip and jump to the beach! Love my time in VA Beach. Also a plus...arrived at the end of the Neptune Festival. Love the beautiful sand sculptures!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHaley0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Your comments made my day! Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. The team and I are delighted to hear you are pleased with your ownership here at Turtle Cay. The team and I look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for your kind comments and business.

Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laytonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent 8 days at Turtle Cay Resort, Virginia Beach, VA. Jamie and CC at the front desk were most accommodating. We had room124 overlooking the pool area. Our room was clean and spacious. Turtle Cay is located at 5th and Atlantic and very short walk to the board walk, restaurants and the beach. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpchaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
“Thank you for your kind words about our resort. Jaime and Cici will most definitely be pleased to know they were most accommodating to you and your family.

We hope to see you and your family sooner than later.”

Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Chris at the front desk was extremely helpful getting us checked in. We had a two bdrm suite with a balcony overlooking the pool. A quick walk across the street and we were at the boardwalk, listening to the band at the Sixth St band-shell or down onto the beach. At that end of town it is quiet and not crazy like up on 22nd. The grandchildren spent part of the week and we had plenty of room for everyone. The kids had a great time in the pools and we enjoyed the loungers. A fun place to hang out.
We can't wait til next year to do it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
“Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that Kris was able to get you and your family checked into the resort in a quick and helpful manner.
I agree that our location is favorable with families since we are located on the southern end of the resort area and away from the crowds, yet you are still near the area’s best restaurants and attractions.
Please come back and see us again soon.”
Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
si
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Turtle Cay has a classic look for a resort. It is near the beach but not directly on the beach. The location is just right. If it was on the beach it would be way to noisy. By being across the street from the beach everything is just perfect. The rooms are nice and have a king bed and a pull out couch and a flat screen TV. The kitchen has a decent size with stainless steel appliances. The bathrooms are large and has a jaccuzzi. Every room has a balcony overlooking the pools and hot tubs. They have a large pool for kids with mini waterfalls and an adult pool with a large waterfall. The front desk will give you fresh and new towels everyday. It is definetly family orientated. They have two average sized hot tubs near each other. One of the problems are that the rooms can be kept cleaner. Luckily the front desk is always ahead and helpful right when you need them. A good thing is that when you get their the front desk always gives you a list of all the activities going on at the moment. I totally recommend this resort if going to Virginia beach.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are the best views unless you need a two bedroom than the third floor is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aylin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
: “Thank You for you review on TripAdvisor. Our associates and I are pleased that you overall enjoyed our accommodations in one of our newly refurbished kitchen suites.

I do want to apologize the cleanliness being below standard. I assure you that we take cleanliness and quality very seriously at our resort.

I agree that our pools and hot tubs are our “trademark feature” which draws many of our repeat guests back year after year.

We hope that you choose to stay with us again while in the Virginia Beach area.”

Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We got a suite which was good. It did not look over the pool but did have a balcony. The front desk was helpful. The pool area was excellent and made our stay worthwhile. With two pools and hot tubs, waterfalls it was a great place to hang out!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DD1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#73 of 109 in Virginia Beach
738 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
995 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Cay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Cay Resort

Property: Turtle Cay Resort
Address: 600 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Turtle Cay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax and enjoy a suite that feels more like home than it does a hotel room. Each of Turtle Cay's suites features thoughtful touches such as high ceilings, oversized bathrooms with jetted tubs, and a cozy gas fireplace. In addition to comfortable, home-like accommodations and amenities, our suites include extended-stay necessities like well-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, washer and dryers in suites, and complimentary coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Turtle Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Cay Hotel Virginia Beach
Turtle Cay Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Turtle Cay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing