We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Cay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
144
131
64
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
131
64
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpool areapools and hot tubswasher and dryeracross the streetgas fireplaceunderground parkingliving roomtime shareone bedroom unitbeach quartersjetted tubthird floorlarge bathroomoff seasonmahipots and pans
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in Turtle Cay for a week and had a thoroughly good time! We arrived much earlier than the 4pm check in time as we only had to travel from Williamsburg - an hour away - so were expecting to maybe park the car and go for a walkabout before our apartment was ready. However, the very efficient, friendly receptionist found us a lovely room on the third floor which was ready - a great start. Initially, we thought there may have been an error in the booking as we walked straight in to a bedroom, but on further examination - ie we opened a door! we found a bathroom with a 'jetted tub' and, further in, a spacious, fully equipped kitchen and open plan living area. All this led out to a balcony overlooking the pool. Bliss.
The only drawback though was that the walls between apartments are very thin and we could hear everything from our lively neighbours - on both sides!
All in all, this is a great place to stay. The service and staff are friendly, helpful and professional and will do their best for you, and all with a ready smile.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment on the end so you just have one set of neighbours!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhidep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review! The staff will be pleased to know that their customer service efforts are noticed and appreciated.
I’m glad to read that we were able to get you situated into your suite before our normal 4pm check in time which allowed you the extra time to unwind and get settled in.
We are very happy you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you again.

Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Loved this property ! It was a block form the beach and had the greatest pool area. Wonderful for families. Had a kiddie pool 2 hot tubs & large pool. Most of the rooms face into this courtyard. The staff were excellent & service great. Our suite was a 1 bedroom king with full kitchen faced the road with a minor beach view. It was a great room large bathroom spa bath glass shower separate toilet room. Laundry room & full kitchen stainless appliances & granite counter bar & dining area. Large flat screen over fireplace & balcony. Will defiantly stay again !

Room Tip: Next time I think I would like a room facing the pool area didn't like facing the street but the suite was lovely so it made up for that we have a part beach view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virg577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our resort. Your kind words about our resort and our amenities are greatly appreciated and our staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed at the Turtle Cay Resort this weekend. Cici was excellent and so helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. While having the bedroom in the front as you enter the room was a little odd....everything else was perfect. Jetted tub was a highlight....fully equipped kitchen, fireplace was wonderful on such a cold night. It also features a very nice large balcony overlooking the heated pools and hot tubs. I will definitely be back to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Kathy ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Turtle Cay Resort. Cici will be delighted to hear that she provided exceptional guest service. Thank you again for the kind words. We are all looking forward to seeing you soon.


Warmest Regards


Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We purchased a time share at Turtle Cay last June, and went this month to see what we purchased. LOVED the resort. Have absolutely no complaints. Everything was amazing. The shower water pressure was spot on, the room was clean and the bed was wicked comphy. The weather was a bit chilly, but the in room fire place made it very romantic and warm. CiCi at the front desk gave amazing customer service, and always with a smile. So glad we went there, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room.... the sky lights are a nice touch!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerNBarb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Your comments made my day! Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. The team and I are delighted to hear you are pleased with your ownership here at Turtle Cay. Cici will most definitely be pleased to know she provided great customer service. The team and I look forward to seeing you soon!


Warmest Regards,

Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary last weekend at the Turtle Cay. We had a one bedroom unit with a huge porch overlooking the pool area. I chose this hotel because I read that the outdoor pools were heated. It was snow on the ground, yet I was able to swim in one of the pools! It was only 2.5 ft deep so children would love it! The deeper pool was cold, one hot tub was only luke warm, but the other hot tub was toasty! The whole courtyard was very romantic when lit at night. The sound of the waterfalls was very calming. Our room was like a small condo with a gas fireplace, updated kitchen with granite counters, and the fridge made ice so no need to hunt for an ice machine. The bathroom is gorgeous, but if one person showers, you have to wait quite awhile to fill the jacuzzi tub with hot water. Another review said there was no maid service, but they cleaned our room nicely. Having a washer & dryer in the unit made drying bathing suits a breeze! Mahi Mah's is directly across the street with $3 Mimosas, and Bloody Marys everyday. We ate breakfast, and dinner there. The food was amazing! The Turtle Cay is now my go-to place for a romantic weekend get away no matter what season. One plus about the winter months is that it's very quiet. Can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: We loved the 3rd floor room facing the pools. The view was beautiful! *A great locals place to eat is the Beach Pub on Laskin Rd.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkmetotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette F, General Manager at Turtle Cay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for you kind words and your comments about our resort. The team and I are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent winter visit with us. I am pleased to hear you were able to utilize our heated outdoor pools and hot tubs, even in the cold 30 degree weather!

I do agree with you that the winter time here in Virginia Beach definitely has a different feel to it. Thank you again for the five-star review and we look forward to your return to your new “go to place!” when visiting Virginia Beach.



Warmest Regards,


Lynette Fournier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews