We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Collegeville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Beach Property”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Although slightly older, certainly making improvements. Location is great and ALL rooms are have at lesat partial beach view. Bathroom area very large. Microwave and refrigerator included. Hort breakfast included. Parking and indoor pool across the street but not too bad. Outdoor pool area nice. Staff EXTREMELY pleasant

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    170
    107
    56
    52
See reviews for
194
142
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Customer service skills are not something that practiced here. From the minute we walked in, I could tell it was going to be interesting. The desk clerk never looked up and barely smoked. The hotel is built almost as two towers, with the office in the center. She gave us our room key but never bothered to tell us which side we were on - so after navigating the luggage cart around a very tight turn, up five stories, and through a very small hallway, we were on the wrong side. Do it again! The first afternoon we plugged our phones in and went to enjoy the beach, upon returning at 930 we found our phones not charged, and the alarm clock not working (not a huge but knowing the time would have been nice). As I went to shower, I found a roach in the bathroom, killed it, and went to tell the desk where the clerk rolled her eyes at me. This is where I lost it! We travel extensively, and try to be loyal to Choice, but it is getting ridiculous at the way that guests are being treated (once in a while you will run across a good one, but they are so far and few between it is sad!). The breakfast is okay, if you like luke warm items and the attendant yelling at you! One thing that I had NEVER seen was a tip jar sitting out in the breakfast area of the hotel - this threw me off a little bit and even disgusted me, I mean you are not waiting on me, you are an employee of the hotel - so no I did not leave one! All in all, we will never stay at this property again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Txtransplant2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Gloversville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and still find it a good deal. It's older and the rooms are a bit small; but it's generally well maintained and clean and offers great access to the ocean walk and the beach.
This trip we took exception to a couple things. We always end up on the south wing which has two elevators. Over the last couple visits we've noticed that only one was in service. On this stay, only one was in service, and it went down mid-day on Saturday--a day when it was full! They had it up and running again, but it was somewhat erratic on Sunday morning also. The staff was quick in their response to the problem.
Our other comment is that the pool could use a bit more light. There are about 20-30 fixtures in the pool area; but only about 10 of them are lit. It makes for a dingy area. The pool itself is large enough for a really good swim.
Overall, for about a hundred bucks on a weekend it's still a great deal. The staff is always helpful and pleasant and it's pretty well kept.
One complaint is the coffee in the restaurant. It's anemic! (It seems to run in the Quality chains) Fortunately, they have a better system in the lobby that produces a good cup.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gettysburg, pa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My family and I stayed here several times in the last year. Every visit was terrific! We love the rooms, comfy beds, and cleanliness. The view of the beach from every balcony is lovely. The nightlife in the bar/restaurant downstairs is fun. I like the pool being on the ocean-side as well. I have stayed in most VB hotels through my 22 years going there and this is by far from favorite one!

Room Tip: If you get a king bed room with sofa bed, you will have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelmarr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and spent Valentine weekend at this hotel and had an ocean front room. Room was clean, bathroom is a little small. Good value for the money and right on the boardwalk. Friendly staff. Parking is across the street.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I attended a family occasion and we all stayed at the Quality Inn in Virginia Beach. We all enjoyed the rooms, views and the very courteous staff. The rooms were clean and the people were fantastic.

Great value off season.....as well as I am sure in season.....

Room Tip: Remember the difference between ocean view and ocean front. With view, you will see some part of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This time of year virginia beach is pretty much shut down. Which can be good and bad. Since the hotel was pretty empty, we got a free upgrade from an ocean view room to an ocean front room, which was very nice! The room was an average standard room with a mini fridge and microwave. There was a drink and ice machine right outside our door. The free breakfast left much to be desired, but hey it was free right. They do have a heated indoor pool across the street, which was nice since it was freezing and raining the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madjc_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing