We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #79 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Webster Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

This hotel is a little older, but the service is great. The room was very clean, as was the breakfast buffet (eggs, meat, potatoes, plus your normal cereal, fruit, danishes, etc. variety). The restaurant in the hotel (CHIX) was really good, too. The staff is very friendly..check in went very smoothly and quickly, and everyone, including the housekeeping staff was very nice and always smiling. We only had to walk out the door to be at the pool, steps away from the boardwalk, and then the beach. Also, a neat extra was a snack by the pool at 3pm everyday, one day it was popcorn and lemonade, and another day it was snow cones. My only complaint is that I wish there was air conditioning in the hallways and elevator. It was a little hard to breath in those areas, especially if you had very many people around you. But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loughridgefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    162
    100
    56
    47
See reviews for
179
138
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

My family and I travel to Virginia Beach annually and this is the first time that we actually stayed on the beach. This hotel was pretty darn awesome. We booked an oceanview room and it was spectacular. I can honestly say, no matter what room your in, you will have a great view of the ocean. The pool was great, rooms were older but clean and just all around awesome. One downfall, the hallways. Be prepared to sweat your rear-end off because they are not ventelated (sp) and there is no air conditioning. The windows in the hallway just add to the baking feature. Our air conditioner in the room, worked ok, not fabulous. I wish it was a little bit more powerful because of the 100+ degree heat wave. But this all around is a great value, and you definitely get your moneys worth. I can't wait to book here again

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineZ2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

This hotel is older and yes needs updating but it is clean and very family oriented. The girls at the desk are very courteous and helpful. You don't need to get an oceanfront room at this hotel because you can see the ocean from any room you get. You also get a bird's eye view of the pool and any activites going on down there. I think around 3 pm they have ice cream sundaes, snowcones, etc for free at the pool if you are staying here. They have bike rentals, although not sure of the prices.
Checking in and out was very smooth. I would recommend this hotel to any family not looking for frills!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

This was our first stay with this hotel. The hotel is an older hotel...however the rooms were just as nice as other hotels on the strip that cost way more. The rooms were clean..the beds were very comfortable..the views were awsome. The fridge in our room was a nice extra. The only bad thing I could say is the hallway was very hot and humid..but the air in the rooms worked wonderfully. The pool at the hotel was very clean and nice..you could rent bikes pool side right at the hotel which was nice. The staff at the hotel were all friendly..never had anyone be rude to us. We had to call for maint. twice..once because the door between our two rooms wouldnt open..and once becuase the light went out in our bathroom..but they came up very quickly and resolved both issues quickly. When we wanted xtra towels and blankets they brought them promptly. The breakfast offered was ok..the eggs werent great and the sausage gravy biscut s were icky..however there was always something good to eat so you did get a good breakfast. I am always weary of reviews on hotels because you never know..but I am just a regular person who wanted to share with others who are looking for an affordable hotel on the strip thats descent..and I can tell you this is one. We've stayed at the holiday inn sunspree..and the mariott on the strip before..and we've paid way more than we did at quality inn..and I can tell you the value is worth it with the quality inn..would recommend to my family or friends to stay there in a heart beat. I will say to anyone with small children who get to bed early if your standing in front of the hotel the side on the right might not be a good hall for you to be on..you may want to request to be on the left hall..this is only because at night there was a band that played till 11 each night that you could hear in your room ..just a thought.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsajellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

Wife and I brought two grandkids down for a visit, Staff very friendly, although housekeeping
was late getting room clean and did not restock soap and toilet paper. We had a top floor oceanfront balcony. Room was fine, but needs an real overhaul. Door real hard to open to get in. Breakfast was good and service there was great. Location was very good and I would
stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southside716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
191 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

My husband stared staying here for business over 20 years ago and now we go for long weekends. The room decos has been updated and has a nice fresh feel. The staff is always very helpful, although housekeeping can run very late in the day, which was a pain when we wanted to shower for dinner. Chix Beach Bar being attached to the hotel makes is nice and easy to go someplace close for food or drinks. Nice outdoor pool, I just wish that the indoor pool was not across the street.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlk902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va Bch
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed here last weekend 06/04 & 06/05. We are locals and came for the Patriotic Music Festival. The staff here is super friendly. No problems what so every with check in & check out.

We requested an oceanfront room since we came down to enjoy the Patriotic Music Festival. We were given a room on the 5th floor. Nice room, clean and had everything we needed. Not enormous, but perfect for the 2 of us. The bed was very comfortable too. Now dont get me wrong, do NOT get an oceanfront room if you are bothered by music until 11pm because you will hear it. We were basically overlooking the Mahi Mahs stage. We loved it!!

The pool/pool area was clean and well kept. Water was nice! We will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the future for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stllrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, 8th St & Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing