We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$227
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$229
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
120
172
109
61
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
172
109
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetindoor poolyogurtoceanfront roomplenty of lounge chairsrent bikesocean viewattached restaurantparking garagefirst flooroff seasonnice place to staywe've stayedgreat vacationstaying at this hotelthe room was nicefamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2007

My family and I have been going here for about 5 years. Everything was perfect for us. Their outdoor pool is fantastic (probablly the best on the promenade). They have plenty of seating (lounge chairs, and tables and chairs, great for eating breakfast and lunch at). At 3 they give out free snacks like popcorn, sundaes, snow cones, cookies, ect. Wednesday nights they have movie nights where they set up a tv outside with chairs, blankets and pillows. The pool stays open late and we love going for a late night swim.

As for the hotel itself, it is kind of small with narrow hallways, and small elavators (but plenty of elevators, so you never wait long). The views are great from any room; there is no need to get an ocean front room. The staff is the friendliest I have ever seen and are always cheerful and willing help. Every year we go, the same staff is always there and they recognize us always. Its a great place to bring your family, but also great if you are just looking for a place to relax.

Oh yeah, their continental breakfast is decent. They have danish, muffins, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, juice, and probably more that I'm forgetting. It isn't the greatest breakfast known to man, but it is always fresh and the best part is, its free. The restaurant, Laverne's is fairly decent, but their are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank missopinionated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

my husband and i stayed for the weekend and it was nice. the hotel staff are friendly. the room was nice.hint to everyone staying here(dont pay the extra for the oceanfront room because the poolview room is just as nice because you can see the ocean from either room)they also have free treats at 3pm at the outdoor pool(we got sno cones on saturday and sundays they have sundaes)the continental breakfast was also nice they actually have eggs (they are boiled but hey at least they have eggs)all in all it was a great stay. the only con was the indoor pool. they said it was heated but it is not.the restaurants in the hotel are nice as well.(lavernes and chix cafe)if you go to chix cafe get the nachos or the tuna bites (both are great)if you want a seafood buffett there is so many around.(we went to fishbonez)also raven restaurant has great burgers and fries. have fun at the beach we sure did and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mikenpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

My 10-year old and I stayed three nights here and it was fine. I do a lot of business travel and always stay at high end boutique NYC hotels as well as top chains like Westin. This was my first stay at a Choice Hotel brand, and it was perfectly fine. The room was clean enough, the linens OK, the staff was friendly, the facilities just as advertised. This used to be a Hilton and it is a bit dated and not at all fancy. (For example, there is not one piece of artwork on any wall -- it was weird that way once you noticed it.)

The outdoor pool was clean and the staff I saw was working hard to keep it that way. The whole staff was friendly and polite.

Now, as for Va Beach itself, well, at least they've cleaned up The Strip. Mostly. Nonetheless, it is still a Harley and Nascar kind of place, at least on the south end. It is not a resort town, but then, it really never was!

This hotel is a good, quiet place and I'd stay here again for a few days without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastCoastSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

What a gem! For the price, there is no equal. All rooms are oceanfront or semi-oceanfront. All have balconies. The service is freakin fantastic.. front desk peoples are always happy to help. Even the housekeepers are friendly! Elevators are plenty.. its a small hotel, yet there are 4! Of course, our favorite part is the indoor pool. Its across the street and goes to 8' deep! While this is bad for the kids, its great for those who don't LIKE all the kids! Woohoo! There's an outdoor pool in the middle of the horseshoe, but we've never gone into it (although the duck seemed to enjoy it). Continental breakfast was OK.. typical, nothing special but nothing terrible (fruit was actually fresh!). There were some downsides.. the rooms are nothing special and some wallpaper/trimming is a little falling apart. Biggest annoyance was the door.. it doesn't close all the way on its own. However, the room definitely has the most well rounded package as compared to all the others we've stayed at in VA beach. This is our second stay here, won't be the last!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpliceVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

The Quality Inn oceanfront on 7th Street (formerly a Hilton) has seen its better days. I stayed at this property several times during the 1980s and 1990s and a few times in the past 5 years, but it is in steep decline. It is old, worn and dirty. The rooms are not clean, are very small and the bathroom showed "signs" of prior visitors. No thanks.

There is no room for a business worker. Wi-Fi is provided, but lacking a wireless card to use this feature without installing a CD of 3rd party software.

The included continental breakfast included the basics, but nothing very appealing.

I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rodndtube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews