We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thrill Ride on Virginia Beach!”
Review of Rudee Rocket

Rudee Rocket
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Thrill Ride on Virginia Beach!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a boat ride to remember! We were a little apprehensive about 2000 horsepower on the top deck, but 3 minutes in (about the time he hit the throttle) that changed to excitement! You WILL get wet on this ride so dress for it and maybe bring a towel... the weather and waves determine how much....if you want to stay drier, sit toward the front or toward the middle of the boat. Every seat is a different experience but it's fun! Watching the dolphins follow you and jump out of the water is awesome too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank thenry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    18
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Dolphins, sightseeing, landmarks, and a fast boat ride. I went with a 5 year old and a 67 year old. The outing was enjoyed by all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank phraedus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful time!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a great time on Rudee Rocket. We saw alot of dolphins and the speed of the boat was awesome. The time they spent slowing so everyone could see and take pics of the dolphins was a great plus. The knowledge of the first mate was impressive, with reference to the dolphins and the light houses we saw. We had a great time. Would absolutely recommend this to others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a good time!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We (my kiddos and I) have ridden this boat quite a few times and will soon be taking the husband/father with us. It is always a good time and the stopping to check out the dolphins when they are spotted makes it even better! You will probably get wet so be prepared. :) I recommend it for a not too expensive thing to do at Virginia Beach and for kids and adults alike!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank imamama4three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rudee Rocket”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Be prepared to get very wet! Saw alot of dolphins. A bit pricey but worth it to go at least one time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachVacationerJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudee Rocket also viewed

 

Been to Rudee Rocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing