We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seashore delight”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset on beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on beach
Entrance to the beach from our street Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sunset on beach
Entrance to the beach from our street
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen Bar Area
Kitchen Bar Area
Second Level Deck
Family Room (Queen Sleep Sofa)
Family Room (Queen Sleep Sofa)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (King and Full Pull )
Master Bedroom (King and Full Pull )
Master Bedroom (King and Full Pull )
Third Level Deck
Bedroom 2 (Pyramid Bunk)
Bedroom 2 (Pyramid Bunk)
Third Level  Bathroom
Third Level  Bathroom
Bedroom 3 (Queen)
Bedroom 3 (Queen)
Back yard
Back Exterior
Back Exterior
Famous Boardwalk is just 1 mile away
Beach (1 minute walk from the house)
Beach (1 minute walk from the house)
Beach (1 minute walk from the house)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonestrac...
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Seashore delight”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our time at sea shore delight was a wonderful family retreat The house was clean spacious and comfortable It was in a great location with easy access to the beach. I look forward to my next trip down and I hope to stay at the same location. The owners were easy to deal with and always made their selves readily available. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Many thanks from my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
1 review
“Great VA BEACH Stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The locations is great, less than a block from the beach, far enough from the Boardwalk area that the beach is not crowded even on the weekend. The condo is supplied with everything you need for the house and the beach. The owners are very friendly and responsive. We will stay again, if we return to VA Beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, well maintained. And well stocked.”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Close to the beach. A short walk and the beach area was not crowded. Walk out back yard and about 1/2 block to beach.

Everything worked just fine. Dryer iffy but it it being replaced.

Well stocked kitchen with pots,pans bowls etc.

Bottle of wine and welcome note from owners. Appreciated.

Owner available by phone or e- mail.

Nice decks for sitting out in am and pm. Only negative is it is on a Main road. But bedrooms are in the back. Driveway holds 2-3 cars. Outside shower great. Plenty of beach chairs umbrellas and buckets and shovels for kids, and the boogey boards. Perfect!!!!!

We would book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrall D
1 review
“Renter”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was very clean and roomy and was very close to the beach great for families definitely would recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPearlpck...
St. Joseph County, INDIANA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oh, So Very Clean!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the lovely welcoming gifts and personal note to the fully equipped kitchen, this condo is a delight. It is obvious the owners love this property and respect their guests. While the weather didn't cooperate for us, the time inside and the nice kitchen made for some really fun meal creating for two adult couples. We had more room than we needed and we were very comfortable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devikh
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We rented second week of September. The property i large and comfortable to accommodate 4 couples with children. The house is clean and well kept, Amenities are new and modern. Kitchen is large and well stocked. One minute of walk from the ocean. More then sufficient amount of beach chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Overall, one of best vacation experiences we have ever had. Will definitely rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and proximity to ocean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna I
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation in a Beautiful House”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great experience at Seashore Delight. The amenities were incredible. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with everything you may need, beach furniture and toys were a great plus too so we didn't have to drag those things down and take up room in the car. Very clean and well-kept home. Lots of room and really easy access to the beach. Definitely going back next year! Such a great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing