We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family (2 adults and 3 young children) always stays in a Marriott when we travel. However, this trip we were too last minute in booking, so we stayed at Travelodge.
This hotel does not really compare to a Marriott, but it is nice, friendly and VERY convenient to the beach, restaurants and shops! We are really only in the hotels for breakfast and sleeping anyway, so Travelodge receives a "very good" rating from us.
Our room faced the beach - beautiful!
Breakfast was continental - nothing special.
Beds - our King was great, the sofa pullout was king or queen size and comfy, but there were some crumbs and popcorn kernels visible when we opened it up.
We booked a king suite - it was much larger than we anticipated! 2 separate rooms!
The value was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Let me thank you for taking the time to post this review about our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

In closing, you could not be more right. As one of the most economical destination on the beach front we offer a clean, well run hotel. Many of our customers think our older building gives us character and it seems like we hit the right mark with you, thanks.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
Sam
HR MANAGER
757 425-0650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for the past 10 years with my group. Im not looking to stay at the Ritz, cause in all honestly how much time does one spend in your room when you come to the beach. This is the best ocean front hotel that money can buy. You get a suite, thats 2 rooms! One room has 2 full/queen beds, and the other room has a sleep sofa and a kitchenette (mini fridge, range top, microwave, sink- bring your own pots/dishes/etc) Don't know any hotel thats will fit your budget at fit 5 people comfortably.

The original classic eighties motor lodge architecture has been preserved but the free amenities like wi-fi, continental breakfast are up to date and current. Every year that i come back, something has been updated or improved…it just keeps getting better and better.

And lastly, the front desk and hotel staff are the best! Luv You Guys!! You Rock!!!

The Travelodge on 19th and Atlantic Ocean in VA Beach is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Let me thank you for taking the time to post this review about our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

In closing, you could not be more right. As one of the most economical destination on the beach front we offer a clean, well run hotel. Many of our customers think our older building gives us character and it seems like we hit the right mark with you, thanks.

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
Sam
HR MANAGER
757 425-0650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Terrific location! Easy walk down to the beach. Room was ok, very dated. Needs a lot of updating. Bathroom was very, very small could hardly turn around. Sink in between bedroom and kitchen/sitting room was good. New counter top but old faucets, very hard to turn on/off. Kitchen was very good. Small refrigerator but ok for leftovers, keeping cold drinks etc. Beds were small, not quite the size of dbls. Nice balcony to see the ocean and "board walk". Breakfast was limited to coffee,milk,donuts,pastries cereals,apples and oranges. NO PLACE to sit!! Staff was outstanding!!! Extra chairs for the balcony,many extra towels etc. and hangers. Plus they were fast... no waiting. One elevator and very slow.. For the price and location not bad!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderers2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

Thanks again for the review. Our hotel is sold out every day as we say, “Valentine Days to Christmas”. So we average 5,800 customers every ninety days. Most of our guests are return customers happy with the hotel and accommodations but for the most part those people don’t post so we are pleased when someone takes the time to do so.

I’ll share you review with the staff and let them know we hit the mark again.

See you on your next stay!

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
HR MANAGER
757 425-0650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For the price for an oceanfront suite....you can not beat this place. This is probably my fourth stay and Im happy with this place. The people are especially nice, check in and out was simple. The breakfast is a nice bonus considering the place is so inexpensive. The parking is tight and everything is not brand new and the bathroom is super tiny....but the rest of the room is huge! However if you want brand new and super clean you will need to pay the other hotels probably twice what this place charges, just depends on what you want to spend. We are a hard working family that saves most of the year for our family vacation. I dont want to spend hundreds a night on a room I dont plan on spending alot of time in would much rather spend that money on nice dinners and fun. I felt perfectly comfortable and safe here. I will definately come back. (ps we did not see any bugs)

Room Tip: The rooms in the "middle" seem to be quieter due the the elevator covers the back side so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulWPHOTOandDESIGNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Let me thank you for taking the time to address this matter to our hotel as every comment, good or bad is important. As hospitality professionals we try our best to resolve concerns and offer the best service possible. Having said, that I would like to extend a thank you for your comment(s) and I am glad that you had such a great experience. I hope to see you on a future visit at Travelodge Suites Oceanfront in Virginia Beach.

Thanks again for the review. Our hotel is sold out every day as we say, “Valentine Days to Christmas”. So we average 5,800 customers every ninety days. Most of our guests are return customers happy with the hotel and accommodations but for the most part those people don’t post so we are pleased when someone takes the time to do so.

I’ll share you review with the staff and let them know we hit the mark again.

See you on your next stay!

Regards,
Travelodge Suites Oceanfront, Virginia Beach
S Patel
HR MANAGER
757 425-0650

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Alamar Resort Inn
Alamar Resort Inn
#69 of 109 in Virginia Beach
196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#83 of 109 in Virginia Beach
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £30 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a variety of rooms to suit your needs, including penthouse suites with a Jacuzzi and kitchenette, rooms with private balconies and non-smoking rooms. Boost your energy with our free continental breakfast before lounging on our sundeck or diving into our outdoor(seasonal) pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet lets you go online from your laptop anywhere in the hotel. From guest laundry service to in-room microwaves and refrigerators, we provide all the amenities to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Travel Lodge Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing