We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Return Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belvedere Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Return Again”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed here with my family. Very clean place which was updated this year. They replaced the televisions with LCD TVs, added new pictures, lamps, comforters and shower curtains. Stayed on the fourth floor, near the elevator. For being close to the elevator, there was no noise disturbing the sleep of anyone in my family. Very nice staff, housekeeping did a good job and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsquickly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    105
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
183
133
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I'm rather sad that I won't be going to Virginia Beach and staying at the Belvedere this year. It was overall a wonderful experience. The staff was warm and friendly, and the location was perfect. It was only a few steps away from the beach and boardwalk. Our view was also great and we loved being able to open the balcony doors to listen to the waves. My favorite thing about the place was the free bikes. I really enjoyed waking up early and riding up and down the boardwalk. There aren't many bikes to borrow, but they were in steady rotation among the guests, so the wait never felt too long. The coffee shop was also very nice and convenient, although breakfast time can be very crowded. My one complaint though, is that for the price we paid, we should have had a microwave in our room. (my dad has a particular diet so my mom had packed food to heat up. luckily though we had brought a hot plate) Nonetheless my family and I really did have a lovely time there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susu910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I have travelled extensively throughout the U.S. and abroad. The level of hospitality offered at this hotel is unmatched. They cater more towards mature couples and families. This was our first trip with our 1 year old son. The staff quickly met any request we made of them, and always went above and beyond what I would expect of them. The hotel rooms were updated and offered amenities at no extra charge (unlike neighboring mainstream properties). We loved the fact that we could not hear the other hotel guests beside or above us. It was a peaceful stay. My wife loved the fact that every room had a beach front view and the attached diner for breakfast.

Staff always had great recommendations on local restaurants (even some obscure ones) and provided directions on how traverse the local streets in order to avoid the horrible weekend beach traffic. I can’t stress how helpful management and staff were. They went out of their way to ensure that my family had a great experience. I have little doubt that we will frequent this location for years to come.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escape_from_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Belvedere and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was great! Including great dining recommendations from the evening manager. We left the patio door open (we were on the fifth floor) to hear the waves as we fell asleep each night. Even though we were directly across from the elevator, we never heard it.

The rooms are dated, but the are clean and very presentable. Linens and towels were all good. The pool was warm (heated) and clean. Parking on-site was good. We chuckled about a sign we saw about "protected by dogs". Never saw a guard dog, but I wasn't worried about my car. Note, there was not covered parking.

And we loved the Belvedere Coffee Shop. Perfect breakfast. And we noted many locals as regulars. We also enjoyed being at the north end of the Beach/Boardwalk.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB185011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We are locals to Virginia Beach and needed somewhere to stay during the Sand Soccer event. The Belvedere was more than we expected, it was wonderful. Everyone who worked there were very helpful, friendly and a great pleasure to meet. The rooms were clean, cosy and very attractive and the view was breath taking. The pool was a life saver after a very hot day in the sun and free use of bikes meant we parked our car when we arrived and never needed until we left for home. The coffee shop is the best at the beach and we will be back very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms give the same amazing view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niemeyer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Our family has returned to the Belvedere for the 3rd. time this weekend and it was nice to see the updates that have takin place including the mattresses, bed linens,pillows, fresh painting , flat panel tv and a few other upgrades. The Belvedere has a super Staff from the front desk to the diner and cleaning staff. They truly seem to value their customers. The location of the Belvedere is great ,it is a 5-7min walk North of Neptune Park where you can find nightly entertainment during the summer. It appears that the areas from the Hilton Hotel at Neptune Park and North are the nicest areas. The Belvedere also has an attached Diner for breakfast and lunch service. They offer complimentary bikes for their guest which is a big plus since bike rentals can range from $8-10/hr. The rooms and grounds are very very clean. Its nice to see the craft brews available for purchase in the lobby along with a few wines. Its not the Hilton or the Marriott but it is an exceptional value that is super clean, ocean front in all rooms,free parking for one vehicle has an Super staff providing great service and is family owned.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZMANVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Room was large and clean. However bathroom was small. Fifth floor balcony was nice and large overlooking the ocean. The efficiency room with a small kitchen was a nice touch for the value. The bedding was high quality however sheets needed to be softer. Coffee shop was small and the food was not very tasteful. Pool was small and clean but served its purpose. Complimentary bike for one hour was a nice ammenity. Parking lot was in front and close by hotel. Hotel is on the north end of Atlactic Avenue and at least 7+ blocks from the action. Overall great value for the money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
572 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Beach Resort

Property: Belvedere Beach Resort
Address: 3603 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belvedere Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, this little "gem" sits right in the heart of the desirable North End of Virginia Beach. Owned and operated by the same family for over forty years, The Belvedere is well known as one of the friendliest family destinations on Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Beach Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing