We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again - Still Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belvedere Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We are back in Virginia Beach again and the Belvedere is better than ever. The renovations are terrific and the coffee shop is still the best on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CalifKidRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for one night when we came down to do some wedding planning. The staff is friendly and welcoming, The hotel is simple but clean and nicely appointed. Rooms are on the small side and the bathroom is tiny, but nothing we couldn't live with. The coffee shop is amazing. I highly recommend it! I will ABSOLUTELY stay here again. Great location. All rooms are oceanfront. Fantastic place!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vabeachgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I like ya'll bicycle's. They were no cost to ride. The food was excellent and the waitress was very freindly. And you all had good cook's. I like ya'll heated swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

If you want the BEST vacation ever in Virginia Beach The Belvedere Beach Resort is where you want to book your stay. From the all ocean front rooms to the STAFF OF ALL STAFFS this is the place to relax , unwind and always want to come back to. The rooms are SPOTLESS and the entire property well kept. New swimming pool and the best cafe located on the south end of the building with a breakfast that locals continue to line up for on a daily basis. Clean Art Deco architecture, with all the updates. You will want to move in and never leave.
Mr. Finis Craft, II

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front so you can not go wrong. Very quite. Splendid views. No noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, Owner at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

You have put a big smile on all of our faces here at The Belvedere. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have been going to Virginia Beach for 36 years, and never stayed at The Belvedere. Was that every my mistake! I had a usual hotel that I stayed at, at it was booked this past weekend. It was late and I just wanted to get a room. I pulled into The Belvedere. WOW! From the second I stepped into the front office, I was taken. The customer service is OUTSTANDING!! The rooms have very modern amenities, but have a very cozy home feel to them. I slept like a baby and felt like I was safe at home. I didn't meet a rude person at the hotel. Everyone employed there was unbelievable. The coffee shop downstairs had wonderful food and the people were extremely nice!! I have never had such customer service in this day and time. I will never stay anywhere else. I HIGHLY recommend The Belvedere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelaN720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Belvedere for the first time Labor Day 2011 for 5 days. We knew nothing about it but went based on the good reviews. We had a great stay. The room was very clean, staff very polite and attentive and the view and location is great. The bathroom is very small but other than that the room was great. We will definitely be back and recommend the Belvedere to friends and family. It's not a 5-star resort, but if you're looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay you can't beat the Belvedere!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is a glorified motel, nothing more.
You are greeted by ugly block walls off a cramped car park.
Rooms are small - but with a view right onto the beach whichis georgeous.
Bathroom is tiny. Decor is awful.
rooms are clean and there has been some effort to modernise, but really needs demolishing.
The only saving grace are the staff who are delightful.
I booked it beacause it is "#1 on trip advisor" however some of the ratings have to be stacked. This is probably the oldest most drab property on the beach. Not worthy of #1.

Room Tip: You are right in the jet flight path, there are no best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 397brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, Owner at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our Staff here at The Belvedere. We are very proud of everyone's effort to make every guest feel at home. Concerning our good reputation and #1 rating on Tripadvisor.com, our long time returning guests are entirely responsible for that and we thank them all. Owned and operated by the Sams & Willis family for over forty years, The Belvedere is not the newest or most modern hotel in Virginia Beach, nor does it pretend to be. However, all of the rooms have recently been renovated with new bedding, drapes, LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi, artwork, vanities, toilets and more. Photos on our website accurately portray the accommodations, unlike some of the older traveler photos on Tripadvisor.com. Our guests are generally looking for an alternative to the newer, higher priced, chain hotels that some folks are accustomed to. We like to think that The Belvedere is that alternative in Virginia Beach; quaint, comfortable, and clean, with a spectacular oceanfront view. Oh, and the friendliest staff on the beach.
Dave & Leigh Willis- Owners
www.belvederebeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
631 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Beach Resort

Address: 3603 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2706
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £152 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belvedere Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, this little "gem" sits right in the heart of the desirable North End of Virginia Beach. Owned and operated by the same family for over forty years, now new local owners as of April 2017. The Belvedere is well known as one of the friendliest family destinations on Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belvedere Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Beach Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing