We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belvedere Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel in late May. Very clean, very quiet, oceanfront hotel! The price was right, and it was in a quieter location on the northern side of Virginia Beach. No doubt, its an older hotel, but its been well kept/remodeled. Very nice.
Minor nits: The bathroom is very small, but everything works, nice towels, shower, etc. And, they were having wireless internet problems with the access point on the sixth floor (we'd get a wireless connection, but no internet access), I'm sure they may have resolved it by now.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thanks for reviewing us! It was a treat reading your review, and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We apologize if you experienced any issues with the WiFi though. As you pointed out, we were having difficulties with the connection but have since resolved the problem. And in terms of the bathroom, I appreciate your feedback. It's much valued, and I can assure you we'll keep it in mind for down the road.

We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again, and take care.

Best regards,

David and Leigh W., Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    120
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
207
148
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This family owned Resort is run the way that ALL should be. The rooms are very clean, all have baconies to the ocean so you can't go wrong there! The front staff (I dealt with Pam the last time) are all pleasant and very helpful. When you pass a cart in the hallway, you get a freindly, genuine hello from the cleaning staff. The entire staff is always like this. When we travel to Virginia Beach, if we don't stay here then we'll stay home! These people are like family and will make sure that you have a wonderful time while in thier care. Oh, we love to take the bikes (no charge) down the Boardwalk, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpotsyCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
So good to hear from you Cheryl! Thank you for taking the time to write us a five-star review on TripAdvisor. Friendly service is so important to us, so I'm happy to hear that this has had such a strong impression on you. I'll make sure to share this with my team! When do you think you'll get the chance to come back? Soon, we hope! Thanks again and take care.

Best regards,

David and Leigh W., Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We went back to VAB this May to celebrate our 1st anniversary. In the process of going to VAB for many years, planning the wedding and staying there since, we have probably tried over 2 dozen hotels in the VA Beach area. Belvedere is by far our favorite. You simply will not find a combination of service, value and convenience anywhere else that compares. They think of the little things...from the best southern hospitality and courtesy to helping you select one of their free use bicycles to having well appointed rooms that are very clean, cozy and quaint. Every room has an amazing ocean view. We particularly enjoyed the walk out patio on our ground level floor this time. Then there is the coffee shop, with some of the very best breakfast food we've tried in the area and even the chefs greet you as you walk in. Great view from the coffee shop too. Reminds me of the family run motels I grew up with, but better. Quite a refreshing change from the costly, impersonal, mega-hotel chains that dominate the VA Beach area. But book early because the rooms fill up.

Room Tip: Realize that all the rooms have smallish bathrooms. If you are one of those types who require a mas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
We were truly flattered to read your review from the other day, as you hit upon everything we aim for and so much more. It was a treat hosting you and your wife for your one-year anniversary, and we look forward to many more visits! Thanks for reviewing us, and take care.

Best wishes,

David and Leigh W., Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Wonderful welcome, help with getting all our stuff up to 4th floor, via elevator. Good breakfasts at coffee shop. Great views of the ocean and boardwalk, plus quiet AC and quiet room. Close to everything, but without the congestion. Good tips for eating out - be sure to ask at the front desk.

Room Tip: Spring for the rooms with kitchenettes on the upper floors - great for making quick lunches and supp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbertel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Happy to hear about your five-star experience! Great views, wonderful service—this is everything we aim for, so thank you. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Until then, take care.

Best regards,

David and Leigh W., Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed there 4 nights last summer, after reading all the reviews and after seeing the affortable rates. This was one of our best trip. The rooms are nice, the furniture is a bit outdated, but still nice and cozy...and very clean. The view is amazing ... and the proximity of the beach is just wonderfull.. The staff is very nice and helpfull. Nice little pool, just perfect after a long day at the beach. The restaurant is really great but too lillte, if you want a late breakfast...be prepare to wait. We will get book again on our next summer vacation in VA Beach

Room Tip: All oceanview room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west of Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the service and cleanliness at one of the smaller hotels on the Boardwalk in Virginia Beach! Staff was pleasant and very helpful with area attractions! Attached coffee shop was the best! We will look to book here next time we're headed to VA Beach!

Room Tip: We enjoy the upper floors to get a better view of the ocean (and dolphins!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nyr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

we stayed there 2 nights on our way to nags head very nice close to everything that we wanted to see or do rooms are a little outdated but there also not 300 plus a night the floor in front of the patio door was wet but a storm had just come through i will stay again one tip i might give the staff is this if you have to hand out parking stubs dont make the sticky becuase there hell to get off a truck

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 154992Food1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thanks for stopping by last year on your way to Nags Head. Hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your trip! We're happy to hear that, for the most part, you had a great stay with us. On that note, we appreciate your feedback about the parking stubs. That's a good idea, and we'll definitely keep it in mind. Thanks again for reviewing us, and come back again soon! We love seeing a familiar face.

Take care,

David and Leigh W., Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Beach Resort

Property: Belvedere Beach Resort
Address: 3603 Atlantic Ave, 3603 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belvedere Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, this little "gem" sits right in the heart of the desirable North End of Virginia Beach. Owned and operated by the same family for over forty years, The Belvedere is well known as one of the friendliest family destinations on Virginia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belvedere Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Beach Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing