We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belvedere Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
358
131
35
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
131
35
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesthe north enddiner attachedsalt water taffyfamily owned hotelchain hotelssmall hotelrooms are cleanadjoining roomssmall poolbeach frontbike pathtrip to virginia beachcoffee makerbeautiful view of the oceanwe've stayedstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

You can't ask for a better hotel staff. Friendly, attentive, nice, willing to help in any way. I chose this hotel also because it is family run. We stayed on the top floor with the most beautiful view of the ocean. We took advantage of the room service from the adjoining Belvedere diner, which did not charge extra for room service! Everyday we enjoyed our delicious breakfast from the comfort of our room, overlooking the ocean and a run of dolphins! Really enjoyed the "feeling of home" inside the room. The beds were so comfortable, even down to the pillows and I am hard to please when it comes to pillows. Very clean, excellent housekeeping service as well. Located in the "not as crowded" area of the oceanfront. The only thing I would like to see improve is an expansion of the bathroom. It got a little crowded with the three of us girls! Very good value compared to surrounding hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swp0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Friendly, attentive, nice—this is what we love to hear! Adding more room to the bathroom is great feedback, so trust that I'll share this with the rest of the team. Any other suggestions? We're all ears! Thanks so much for sharing and take care.

Best regards,

David and Leigh W., Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

1. The friendliest owners and staff we have ever met at any hotel!
2. While the hotel may be older and bathrooms smaller, this place is very clean and nicely decorated. (The rooms are a very nice size and all have an ocean view). Cleaning staff was friendly and cleaned well each day.
3. Beautiful part of the beach that isn’t so crowded and yet it is an easy walk to Neptune statue where the parties begin. If you prefer your room to be on the quiet side, this is great place. The first night, it was cool enough to open the door and there are screens!
4. A great coffee shop that even delivers to your room
5. Free use of bicycles and there are some boogie boards in the pool area to borrow.
6. OUTSIDE heated pool. I am not a fan of chlorinated air of indoor pools.
7. A variety of beverages and snacks are available in the lobby as well as beach chair and umbrella rental.
8. Free parking!!!
9. Close to good inexpensive places to eat like Peron’s Baja Grill and Taste Unlimited.
10. Oh yes, the beach! It is so nice to be on a part of the beach that isn’t so crowded. Not only that, don’t stand in line for the public showers after the beach, head to the swimming pool where the showers and foot wash are even better!
This family owners seem to enjoy their wonderful resort and want you to enjoy it too. I hope they will be able to continue for a long time because we intend to bring our family back again and again.

Room Tip: The outside hallways are very narrow, so if this concerns you, you might want to choose a lower room. Ice is on floors 2 & 4. Vending machines are on other floors. I wish I had remembered my small folding drying rack for swimsuits. Air can be moist, in Virginia so drying time outside is not as quick as in the room with AC.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Wow, where do we begin? From free parking to a great coffee shop, you've hit on everything we strive for and so much more. Think you'll get a chance to come back soon? Would love to welcome you back! Thanks so much for the stars and take care.

Best regards,

David and Leigh W., Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is our second stay at the Belvedere and this stay was even better than our first. First of all, the desk staff here are some of the friendliest and most helpful I've encountered at a hotel. They really make you feel welcome. Our room was lovely with comfortable beds. Others have said the bathroom is small, but I think it was fine. It's great to sit on the balcony and look out at the beach. At night we turned off the a/c and left the sliding door open to listen to the surf.

The parking is tight, but we never had a problem finding a space. The pool is on the small side, but not many people use it, so it was comfortable for us....and really warm! Everything was very clean. There was always someone hosing off the pool area.

We loved the bikes they had available, for FREE. We used them everyday. And we ate at the coffee shop everyday. Great meals with great prices. Nothing fancy.

We wouldn't stay anyplace else in Virginia Beach. I'd considered the new Holiday Inn a few doors down, but I'm glad we didn't. It was large and loud and more expensive. They were constantly piping music outside.

My only warning about the VB area is that the military flights over the area have greatly increased since our last stay. It was especially noticeable in the evening, and it would go on until after 10pm. Loud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank corinascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thrilled that your second stay was that much better than your first! Thanks for sharing this with us as well as others on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is our first concern, so trust that we'll pass along your comments to the rest of the team. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

David and Leigh W., Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

There is no better service and value than the Belvedere! Third time there and you always leave knowing that you have thoroughly enjoyed yourself with your family. The coffee shop continues to be a gem and with room services for breakfast and lunch it is truly the best! You can not go wrong with the Belvedere!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JpprFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Few things make us happier than reading a terrific review like yours! We're glad your third stay was just an enjoyable and appreciate you sharing this with others. Thank you so much and come back again soon!

Take care,

David and Leigh W., Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had high expectations because of the reviews I read prior to booking. I was not dissapointed at all! The place was clean, had everything we needed, the views were awesome and the location could not have been better. The bathroom was a bit small but nothing I would complain about, the heated pool was a life saver and my son enjoyed it so much. I will definetely will be staying

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alemostafa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belvederebeachresort, David and Leigh W., Owners at Belvedere Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

So thrilled we went above and beyond your expectations! Isn't the heated pool nice? We're glad your son enjoyed it. Thanks so much for your kind words and come back soon!

Take care,

David and Leigh W., Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews