We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE”
Review of Ocean Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Sands Resort
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I've stayed at all three of VSA resorts in Virginia Beach...The Atrium, Ocean Key and Ocean Sands. All three offer the ultimate in customer service and satisfaction. Recently I stayed at Ocean Sands which is on the beach. The rooms are georgeous and no detail is left untouched. The spacious suites are newly decorated and completely remodeled. I thought I was at "The Ritz"! The entire staff makes you feel right at home and offers every kind of amenity and comfort. I would highly recommend this resort anytime, to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

It is a pleasure to hear you have vacationed with each of our timeshare resorts. We have received excellent feedback regarding our newly refurbished vacation suites. Thank you for making us your “home away from home”, and recommending us to your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2011

We had never stayed at ocean Sands before and were plesantly suprised. The staff was so freindly. Rooms were sparkling clean but small. The veiw from the pool was amazing. I cant wait to return this spring.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Thank you for choosing the Ocean Sands Resort as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

It's always nice to stay here. The staff is very friendly. Would surely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rek6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

I appreciate your sharing your vacation experience with the Ocean Sands Resort and recommending VSA Resorts to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I have been in and out of Virginia Beach for over three decades and I have had the opportunity to stay in 95% of the in land and beachfront properties with families and friends we have always enjoyed the fun, food and entertainment not to forget the shopping for my number one wife. My wife and I both chose to purchase a timeshare we over the last 15 years or so reviewed and set up ourselves to review timeshares in Virginia Beach. We found that the VSA resort met our needs and we found that our needs and expectations was far above other resorts, reasons are as followed. The rooms and furnishings was better than most especially the bedrooms the beds seem to wrap you in comfort the full kitchens were well-equipped the baths are well above standards for our needs and the on site amenities are very well equipped as well. The VSA staff is what made us make our final choice to become part of VSA resort, it is indeed a home away from home where we could relax and have a great time. As I said above we reviewed many resorts, we found the employees are really not employees they are family internal family they always greet us with a smile and they never complain about their management when I found in other resorts employees complained a great deal on the way they are treated. This is a factor that must be recognized in any customer service related business if the employees are happy the customers and consumers are happy the employees constantly communicated with my wife and myself as to our needs this again is far above our expectations our family there really makes our stay very bright, management employee relations was the main factor in purchasing a second timeshare at VSA resort. I have sent people and friends along with family members to VSA resorts and everyone comes back with very good compliments and ask if we could send them again, this is a good feeling. My wife and I did recognize several names at Ocean Sands VSA resort. Bill Mitchell,Shuana, Jackie, Rebecca, Paul CJ, Rose, Lrina, Shondal. We did get the opportunity to set up a meeting with Michele Colson who seems to be the cohesion to the VSA resorts family. Michelle is a very business oriented and dedicated person. Other resorts should follow her lead. My family and I are setting up a summer vacation at VSA resort for 2011 and we plan on introducing our family to their family and then I will go fishing(SMILE) and the wife will go shopping. One thing I would like to add when the hurricane came I watched the news saw the damage to our second home and all I could think of was how can I put our home back together, VSA resorts made it work with the assessment for that year it was well below what we imagined VSA resorts put our home back together. My wife and I are very proud to be part of the VSA resorts. Our love and appreciation goes out to our VSA resort family. I am in the customer care business and when it's good I give the recognition to the good in this case it's great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webstergl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMitchellvsaresorts, General Manager at Ocean Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your “family” at the Ocean Sands Resort. I am thrilled we have exceeded your expectations, as we take great pride in delivering memorable vacations to you and your family each time you visit VSA Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks at this beautiful resort The employees were very nice and efficient, they acknowledged us every time we came and went.. I would definately stay here again and would advise anyone who was looking for a great placwe to stay in Virgina Beach to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcolsonvsaok, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with the Ocean Sands Resort. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Great oceanfront location. Close to the interstate. Nice rooms with private sleeping. Very nice indoor pool with hot tub and sauna. Rooms have everything you need in the kitchen. Nice parking garage at the hotel for convenience. Great restaurants within walking distance and plenty of things to entertain the kids.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelinfool_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcolsonvsaok, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with the Ocean Sands Resort. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This place is Va. Beach's BEST KEPT SECRET!!!!.... Shauna and her Staff exhibited outstanding Customer Service. The room was impeccable, and soooooo comfortable. So, when can I stay again!!!....GREAT JOB!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeanddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcolsonvsaok, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2010

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your vacation with the Ocean Sands Resort. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Resort
Atrium Resort
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#69 of 109 in Virginia Beach
785 reviews
1.1 mi away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Resort

Address: 2207 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3233
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £97 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at a VSA Resort gives you all the comforts of home without having to mow the lawn, do the dishes, or fold the laundry. We love having fun with our guests and strive to give each person–big and small, young and young at heart–the best vacation memories possible.The Ocean Sands Resort is located in the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront directly on the boardwalk, the 104 unit smoke-free resort features a Caribbean theme and family-oriented atmosphere. All vacation units are two-room suites with kitchenettes.You are invited to experience the ONLY PURE Allergy Friendly suites in Virginia that have gone through a comprehensive process to dramatically improve the air quality and nearly eliminate most irritants. A PURE room is an allergy-friendly, healthy alternative for every guest.On site amenities include:• 24 hour front desk service• Daily activities for all ages• Indoor Pool• Indoor Jacuzzi• Fitness Center• Restaurant • Activities Center & Gaming Room• Sun Patio• On-site parking• Complimentary guest laundry facilities• Complimentary wireless internet access• Complimentary tanning • Harris Teeter on-line shopping & grocery deliveryUnit amenities include:• Queen size pillow-top mattress• Full size sleeper sofa• Kitchenettes with smooth top burners, convection/microwave oven, dishware, cookware, glassware and utensils• Full size refrigerator• Dishwasher• 2 flat screen televisions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing