We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was our third time staying here, what a great place! From the super staff (Thanks Megan at the front desk and Anna at the bar) to the close proximity to plenty of places to eat, this is a clean and well run Hilton property!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

I am very glad Megan and Anna were able to make your stay great! Thank you for writing a review on Hilton Garden Inn! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

This property is located directly in the heart of Virginia Beach’s Town Square with great access to shopping and dining. I was here on business so I didn’t travel to the beach, but was told by the property’s staff that I could be at the beach in approximately 10 to 15 minutes, depending on traffic. If I travel back to the area I would certainly stay at this property again due to the location and the great service displayed by the hotel’s staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Our Hilton Garden Inn is very convienlty located in the Town Center and still close enough to the Ocean Front to enjoy all of Virginia Beach. Thanks for taking time to write a review of our property. Next time you come back you'll have to visit the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Exceeded all expectations - staff, facilities, room. Only drawback is limited parking - most must park in garage across street, 5th floor. Great restaurant choices within short walk, shopping too. Nice "downtown" area near mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed all the local reasurtants and shopping of the Town Center area of Virginia Beach. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This Hilton Garden is located in the Virginia Bch Town Center. There are plenty of great places to shop, dine, and hang out within walking distance. The hotel is very clean and has great amenities! I only stay in Hilton properties and this is an excellent one. Only 15 minutes from the ocean front if you are staying during the warmer months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. i'm glad you were able to take advantage of the amenities in the room we have recently put brand new keurigs in all of the rooms. Did you have the chance of using the keurig? if yes, what do you think about it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Room with King and large tub in den was very spacious. Employee's were courteous. Breakfast bar was good to average. Felt the room was a little pricey in our off season in Virginia Beach. Overall a very nice evening at HGI.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laird F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool/spa as well as the 24hr fitness center!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice hotel. Good food. Great staff. Good location. Clean rooms and in general. Near many restaurants, easy interstate access. Food and shopping nearby. would definitely recommend to someone else. why does this review have to be at least 200 characters? That is ridiculous. Not trying to write an article.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review for our property. We greatly appreciate your compliments and hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Hotel is located near several shoping stores and many local and chain restaurants with in walking distance. Convenant access to major road ways (64 and 264).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_Gheen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

We greatly appreciate your review. We are located perfectly for each of guest whether it's the buisness or leasure traveler we will do anything to accomodate you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,976 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Westin Virginia Beach Town Cente...
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
616 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 252 Town Center Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £84 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Virginia Beach, VA is located in the downtown Town Center district! Our hotel is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Hilton Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing